

Semester Exchange Programme

360 International offers you the opportunity to complete part of your University of Auckland degree overseas. You will have access to more than 130 renowned overseas partner universities where you will be able to attend classes for one or two semesters while earning credit towards your University of Auckland degree. Tuition fees remain the same while you are overseas and we have scholarship funds available to support many of our applicants.

Step 1 | Review our website and check eligibility

Visit our website **(auckland.ac.nz/360)** to see a detailed overview of How to Apply and check your eligibility as well as the best time to go on exchange for your degree programme.

Step 2 | Complete an Academic Planning Worksheet

Check your degree planner and programme requirements on Student Services Online to assess the best time to go on exchange and complete your Academic Planning Worksheet. Aim to save more flexible spaces in your degree planner to take while on exchanges, e.g. electives and other non-specified courses.

Step 3 | Complete the Host University Preferences & Proposed Courses Form

Explore the Partner University Fact Sheets and programme pages in the learning abroad portal at **go.360international.ac.nz** to identify a list of 5 potential host universities to list in order of preference on your application. It is important to take into account your personal preferences, course availability, cost of living, and funding available when considering your options.

Step 4 | Submit an Application for Exchange

When ready to apply, you will begin an application in the learning abroad portal at go.360international.ac.nz, starting from the appropriate term for your first choice partner university. You will need to upload your supporting documents and at the end you will be asked to list up to 4 alternate universities that you would be interested in attending if we are unable to place you at your first choice.

Deadlines

Apply by 1 July for Semester One Exchanges* Apply by 1 December for Semester Two Exchanges

*Be aware that some universities only have one annual deadline, requiring that you apply 2 terms in advance.

Step 5 | Receive a Nomination Offer

Eligible applicants will receive a nomination offer from the 360 International team approximately 6-8 weeks after the application deadline. Nomination offers will be for a single partner university and allow you to proceed with applying to that university under our bilateral exchange agreement.

Step 6 | Apply to the Host University

Following instructions from 360 International, you will apply to your designated host university by their respective application deadlines.

Step 7 | Receive Faculty Course Approvals

Once you have received a nomination offer, you will work with your Faculty to obtain course approvals for the courses you intend to take while on exchange. Flexibility is important, and having sufficient alternates you can take on exchange is advised.

Step 8 | Complete Pre-Departure Requirements

The 360 International team will guide you through the pre-departure process leading up to the exchange, providing guidance at each step of the way, from enrolments, to StudyLink, to culture shock and wellbeing.

Semester on Exchange!

Become a global citizen and expand your impact by earning credit towards your University of Auckland degree while abroad.

Contact

Visit us on the web at auckland.ac.nz/360 Email us: 360international@auckland.ac.nz

Drop-in Office Hours

Tues Thurs, 10am 12pm Alfred Nathan House

Check out our website for in sensition on info sessions, online appoint works and other programme offerings.

Partner Universities

Argentina

Universidad del Salvador*

Australia

Australian National University Monash University University of Melbourne (incl Law) University of New South Wales University of Queensland (incl Nursing) University of Sydney University of Wollongong

Belgium

Ghent University (Law only) KU Leuven (Law only)

Brazil

Fundação Armando Alvares Penteado*

Canada

HEC Montréal McGill University McMaster University Queen's University Simon Fraser University University of Alberta University of British Columbia (incl Law) University of Calgary University of Toronto (incl Law) Western University (incl Law)

Chile

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaiso*

China

Chinese University of Hong Kong (incl Law) City University of Hong Kong Fudan University Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Engineering only) Peking University (Law only) Tsinghua University (incl Law) University of Hong Kong (incl Law) University of Nottingham at Ningbo

Colombia

Universidad de los Andes

Costa Rica

Grupo de Kansas at Universidad de Costa Rica*

Denmark

Aalborg University (Architecture only) Aarhus University (incl Law) Technical University of Denmark University of Copenhagen (incl Law)

Ecuador

Universidad Casa Grande*

Fiji

University of South Pacific*

Finland

University of the Arts Helsinki (Dance only)

This list is subject to change without notice, last updated July 2023.

France

ESSEC Business School INSA Rennes (Science only) Sorbonne University Sciences Po Toulouse Business School Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3 (incl Law)

Germany

Bucerius Law School (Law only) Hochschule Konstanz University of Applied Sciences Technical University of Munich (Architecture only) University of Freiburg University of Heidelberg

Ghana

University of Ghana*

Iceland

University of Iceland

India

OP Jindal Law School Tezpur University (Dance only)

Ireland

Trinity College Dublin University College Dublin (incl Law)

Italy

Bocconi University University of Bologna

Japan

Hiroshima University Keio University (incl Law) Kyoto University Sophia University Tokyo University of Foreign Studies University of Tokyo Waseda University

Korea

Korea University Seoul National University Sungkyunkwan University Yonsei University

Mexico

Tecnológico de Monterrey

The Netherlands

Tilburg University (Law only) University of Amsterdam (incl Law) University of Groningen Utrecht University (incl Law)

New Caledonia

University of New Caledonia

Norway

University of Bergen (Law only) University of Oslo (incl Law)

Singapore =

Nanyang Technological University National University of Singapore (incl Law)

South Africa

University of Johannesburg*

Spain

ESADE Law School Universidad de Granada University of Oviedo University of Salamanca

Sweden

Linnaeus University Lund University (incl Law) Stockholm University (incl Law) Uppsala University (Law only)

Switzerland

University of Zurich

Taiwan National Taiwan University

Thailand

Thammasat University*

United Arab Emirates American University of Sharjah*

United Kingdom

Glasgow School of Art King's College London (incl Law) Kingston University, London Newcastle University (Law only) Queen Mary University of London (incl Law) University College London University of Birmingham University of Edinburgh University of Exeter University of Glasgow (incl Law) University of Leeds (incl Law) University of Manchester University of Nottingham (incl Law) University of Roehampton, London University of Sheffield University of Southampton University of St Andrews

United States of America American University

California State University San Marcos* Case Western Reserve University Dartmouth College George Washington University Indiana University (Law only) Northeastern University Pennsylvania State University Rutgers, State University of New Jersey Stony Brook, State University of New York University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University of Arizona University of California (9 campuses) University of Connecticut University of Georgia University of Hawai'i at Manoa University of Maryland University of Texas at Arlington University of Virginia (incl Law and Nursing) University of Washington

Vietnam

Vietnam National University*

*ISEP member institutions.