

AUCKLAND LAW SCHOOL

Law Student Awards 2018

Tuesday 8 May



AUCKLAND LAW SCHOOL

Student Leaders

AULSS President

Ella Stolwerk

AULSS Administrative Vice President

Tom Blackwell

AULSS Educational Vice Presidents

James Dalton Gary Hofman

AULSS Competitions Officers

Hugo Wagner-Hiliau Josh Parkinson

Te Rakau Ture Co-Tumuaki

Dexter Rapana

Natanahira Herewini

PILSA Co-Presidents

John-Paul Foliaki

Tara Leota-Seili

Rainbow Law Directors

John Kingi

Alex Cranstoun

Equal Justice Project Directors

Ella Stolwerk

Claudia Russell

Law Review Editors

Michelle Chen

Jae Kim

Law Revue Directors

Sophia Kwintkiewicz

Jemima Huston

Chantal Ottow

George Barton

Bernard Vella

Mooting Society Presidents

Naushyn Janah Charlie Barker

Competition Winners and Representatives

Bell Gully Senior Mooting Competition

· Stout Shield (Gary Davies Memorial Prize)

Jessica Palairet

James Rankin

· Stout Shield (Geoffrey Powell Prize)

- Top Mooter

Jessica Palairet

Brian Shenkin Memorial Moot

Elaine Byloo

Magandri Walker

Buddle Findlay

Junior Negotiation Competition

Michael Greatrex

Nick Cartwright

Buddle Findlay

Senior Negotiation Competition

James Penn

Katie Keir

Gina Rudland Memorial Prize

- Māori Issue Top Mooter

Lu'isa Latimer-Toetu'u

Greg Everard Memorial Prize for Mooting

Jessica Palairet

John Haigh QC Memorial Moot

Caitlin Anyon-Peters

Jack Garden

Junior Mooting Competition

Sophie Shrimpton

Gauri Prabhakar

Kiely Thompson Caisley Employment Law Moot

Honor Kerry

Shananne Joyce

Competition Winners and Representatives - Continued

KPMG Case Competition

Calvin Li Kevin Fan Louise Meng Yu Wei Xu

Minter Ellison Rudd Watts Witness Examination

Diana Oiu

Pacific Lawyers' Association Prize for the Pacific Issues Legal Moot

Adi Litia Tuiburelevu

Russell McVeagh

Junior Client Interviewing Competition

Jodie Llewellyn Yvonne Rothwell

Russell McVeagh

Senior Client Interviewing Competition

Antonio Bradley James Rankin

Sir Justice Robert Chambers Memorial Moot (First Year Moot)

Bronwyn Wilde Tate Fountain

Australia and New Zealand Air Law

Moot Competition

Edward Foley Jack Garden Fraser Gollogly

Frankfurt Investment Arbitration Moot

Nick Cartwright Diana Qiu Naushyn Janah Fraser Gollogly

ICC International Commercial **Mediation Competition**

Victor Liu Rima Shenoy Tunisia Napia Matthew Jackson

Red Cross Asia-Pacific International **Humanitarian Law Moot Competition**

Danyon Chong Nathan Whittle Adam Hyams

Willem C. Vis Moot

Caitlin Anyon-Peters Jessica Palairet Jack Garden Jillin Yan

New Entrant

Prizes

Amy Irvine

An Yang

Angus Drumm

Anjana Naidu

Aria Toilolo-Ite

Arianna Bacic

Donovan Kelso

Dylan Buckley

Henry Frear

Imogene Bedford

Isobel Ryan

Jasleen Oberoi

Laura Ennor

Lillian He

Oscar Richardson-Read

Patricia Wiranata

Tiana Edwards

Xin Ni Lee

New Entrant Scholarships

Benjamin Christy

Britney Clasper

Charlotte Mackenzie

Dylan Brown

Ellen Chuardy

Katrina Dickins

Oscar Zambuto

Talia Parker

Tiffany Chee

Undergraduate

Prizes and Scholarships

A G Davis Scholarship in Law

Janna Tay

A J Park Intellectual Property Law Prize

Maree Cassaidy Simone Cooper

Auckland Women Lawyers' Association Margaret Wilson Scholarship

Jade Magrath

Baldwins Law and Information Technology Prize

Beniamin Hamilton Andrew Saunders

Brookfields Lawyers Scholarship

Kathryn Keir

Chapman Tripp Iwi Governance Scholarship in Law

Amelia Kendall

Class of 1965 Prize in Commercial Arbitration

Thomas van Schaik

David R Mummery Memorial Scholarship in Law

Nishaa Senarath-Dassanayake

Min-Ji Yang

Davies-Sproule Memorial Prize

Lafoai Luaitalo

Desmond Lewis Memorial Prize

in International Law

Daniel Brinkman

Jack Garden

Dr R G McElroy Prize in Administrative Law

Anthony Kamphorst

Erica Pabst Scholarship

Sarah Rainsbury

Donor Recognition Award - Erica Pabst

Jessika Tuhega

He Maunga Teitei Prize for Academic

Achievement

Reuben Hindriksen

J P Campbell Prize

Thomas Atkins

Johnston Foundation Prizes in Company Law

Alexandra Bensemann

Manisha Sharma

Judge Avinash Deobhakta Memorial Prize

in Criminal Procedure

Danielle Findlay

Judge Karina Williams Scholarship in Law

Evander Dawson

Lowndes Jordan Prize in Corporate

Legal Studies

Ashley Williams

LexisNexis Prize in Land Law

Keziah Singleton

Martyn Finlay Memorial Scholarship

Duruthu Senarath-Dassanayake

Marylyn Eve Mayo Endowment Scholarship

Isabel Kellv

Minter Ellison Rudd Watts AULR Legal

Writing Prize

Cherry Ngan

Morris Legal Family Property Prize

Andrew Saunders

Undergraduate Prizes and Scholarships - Continued

New Zealand Law Review Prizes

Imogen Little Jillin Yan Janna Tav

New Zealand Society of Notaries Incorporated Conflict of Laws Prize

Anthony Yelavich

Northey Prize in Immigration Law Caroline Coates

Resolution Institute Dispute Resolution Prize Bowen Shi

Richmond Chambers Prize in Jurisprudence Freddy Faull Imogen Little

Shortland Chambers Prize in Public Law Ashley Johns

Simpson Grierson Employment Law Prize Kenneth Sun

Sir Alexander Johnstone Scholarship in Law Diana Qiu

Staples Rodway Phil Banks Prize in Tax Law James Rankin Caitlin Chapman

Thomson Reuters Criminal Law Prize Imogen Little

Thomson Reuters Medical Law Prize Nikita Bartlett

Thomson Reuters Prize for Civil Procedure Nicholas Fenton Honor Kerry

Thomson Reuters Prize in Torts and Contract Diana Oiu

Wilson Harle Prize in Commercial Law Simone Cooper

Postgraduate

Prizes and Scholarships

Faculty of Law LLM Award

Rory Macdonald

Gaze Burt Prize for Master of Laws

- Commercial

Sasha Daniels

Moana Schwalger Memorial Pasifika

Student Scholarship

Sharnika Leleni

University of Auckland Law School's

Dean's Doctoral Scholarship

Zoha Bayat

The Tax Base Top Student Award

Chia-Yi Huang

Thomson Reuters International Tax

Top Student Prize

Jordan Curtis

Faculty of Law Dean's

Academic Excellence Awards

Alexander Churchill

Alexandra Crawford

Andrew Saunders

Andrew Grant

Ashley Williams

Bowen Shi

Bridget McLay

Callum Burnett

Catherine Bunting

Charlotte Agnew-Harington

Cherry Ngan

Daniel Brinkman

Daniel McGivern

Fiona Newton

George Dawson

Grant De Lisle

Helen Savage

Jack Alexander

James Toebes

Jemma Milicich

Jovana Nedeljkov

Laurie Knight

Luke Elborough

Maree Cassaidy

Matthew Tumohe

Natasha Kuypers

Robert Burns

Stephen Rankin

Thomas Atkins

Tiaan Nelson

Senior Scholar Awards

Auckland District Law Society's Prize for the Top Law Undergraduate

Bridget McLay

Bridget McLay

Callum Burnett

Cherry Ngan

Daniel Brinkman

George Dawson

Jack Alexander

James Toebes

Jemma Milicich

Tiaan Nelson

law.auckland.ac.nz



AUCKLAND LAW SCHOOL