Contact us


Physical address


Equity Office sign outside the East Wing of the ClockTower

Student and Staff Equity

East Wing ClockTower
Level 1
22 Princes Street
Auckland

Email: equity@auckland.ac.nz

Student Disability Services

The ClockTower
Basement Level, Room 036
22 Princes Street
Auckland

Hours: 8am-4pm
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936
Email: disability@auckland.ac.nz

 

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Equity)


Trudie McNaughton

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Equity)
The ClockTower
22 Princes Street
Auckland
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83505
Email: t.mcnaughton@auckland.ac.nz

Vicki Watson

Director - Resources
East Wing ClockTower
Level 1, Room 109
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84923
Email: v.watson@auckland.ac.nz

Contact the Student Equity Team


Dr Terry O'Neill

Director - Student Equity
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88211
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: t.oneill@auckland.ac.nz

Geremy Hema

Kaiārahi - Equity Office
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84283
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: g.hema@auckland.ac.nz

Naomi Fuamatu

Student Equity Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87872
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: n.fuamatu@auckland.ac.nz

Jonaan McLeod

Kaitakawaenga Māori - Māori Liaison Officer
East Wing ClockTower
Level 1, Room 108A
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82141
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: j.mcleod@auckland.ac.nz

Lynn Su'a

Pacific Equity Adviser
East Wing ClockTower
Level 1, Room 108A
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84309
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: lynn.sua@auckland.ac.nz

Student Disability Services


If you are contacting Student Disability Services for the first time, please contact a Student Disability Coordinator.

Brian Stanney

Manager Student Disability Services
(Based on the City Campus)
The ClockTower
Basement Level, Room 040
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88808
Email: b.stanney@auckland.ac.nz

Rebekah Williams

Outreach Coordinator for Students with Disabilities
(Contact for Epsom, Tāmaki and Te Tai Tokerau Campuses)
Building N, Room 329
Epsom Campus
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48459
Email: r.williams@auckland.ac.nz

Disability Services at the Faculty of Education

Lynda Reilly

Coordinator for Students with Disabilities
The ClockTower
Basment Level, Room 033
Phone: 09 3737599 ext 87330
Email: l.reilly@auckland.ac.nz

Louise Pentney

Senior Mental Health Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87433
Email: l.pentney@auckland.ac.nz

Shizuka Torii

Mental Health Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89320
Email: s.torii@auckland.ac.nz

Susanna van der Meer

Careers and Employment Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82065
Email: s.vandermeer@auckland.ac.nz

Sophia Pattiwael

Student Support Disabilities
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936
Email: s.pattiwael@auckland.ac.nz

Contact the Staff Equity Team


Prue Toft

Director - Staff Equity
East Wing ClockTower
Level 1, Room 111
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88316
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: p.toft@auckland.ac.nz

Cathie Walsh

Staff Equity Manager
East Wing ClockTower
Level 1, Room 110
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87844
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: cathie.walsh@auckland.ac.nz

Contact the Equity Communications Team


Amber Older

Equity Communications Manager
Email: a.older@auckland.ac.nz

Rachael Bear

Communication and Events Coordinator
Email: r.bear@auckland.ac.nz

Margaret Freeman

Administration and Finance Coordinator
Email: ms.freeman@auckland.ac.nz