Teaching excellence at the University of Auckland

Find out what makes an excellent teacher from staff and students of the University of Auckland.

This video features interviews with Director of Teaching and Learning Kevin Morris and our National Tertiary Teaching Excellence Award Winners – Associate Professor Byrony James, Professor Alison Jones and Associate Professor Cather Simpson.

University of Auckland teachers or teaching teams have won 19 National Tertiary Teaching Excellence Awards, one in every year but one since their inception in 2002.

Read more information about the University’s Teaching and Learning

More information on the National Teaching Awards