Our people

Academic staff from the University of Auckland

Distinguished Professor Viviane Robinson
Email: vmj.robinson@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599

Dr Deidre Le Fevre
Senior Lecturer
Email: d.lefevre@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 9843

Dr Claire Sinnema
Associate Professor
Email: c.sinnema@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 46426

Dr Frauke Meyer
Lecturer
Email: f.meyer@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48471

Academic staff from outside the University of Auckland

Professor Larry Ludlow Boston College, Lynch School of Education

 

Doctoral Students from the University of Auckland  

Mr Siliva Gaugatao
Prof. Exp. - Lang. & Pasifika
Email: s.gaugatao@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599

Ms Miranda Makin
Professional Expert Leadership
Email: m.makin@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599

Aaron Peeters
Doctoral Candidate - Doctor of Philosophy
Email: a.peeters@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599

Tom Webb                                                                               

Tom Webb was an Associate at the University of Auckland Centre for Educational Leadership for 2014. Tom has joined UACEL from Onehunga High School where he is Associate Principal. He has eight years of experience in senior leadership at Onehunga High School and has skills in change management, e-learning and secondary school leadership and management. Tom has a Postgraduate Diploma in Educational Leadership and is working towards his Master’s in Educational Leadership with a research focus on Academic Counselling.

Tom’s thesis investigates the influence that academic counselling has on secondary students with a focus on whether this influence is different for different achievement groups. The aim of the study is to find out what kind of influence academic counselling has on students and how these influences came about, which aspects of academic counselling had this influence on students, so that we can better meet the needs of our students.

Mrs Megan Welton                                                                         
Email: m.welton@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599