Contact us

Learning Technology Unit staff and contact details.

Our team has expertise in educational design and development of courses and resources.

We support the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences with their teaching and learning needs by working with staff to build pedagogical understanding and knowledge and develop their ability to use technologies to enhance teaching and learning.

We provide research based support and work to enable staff to make appropriate choices in using technologies that will improve teaching and learning experiences. To this end, we work in terms of a distributed learning model that makes use of a variety of delivery formats and mediums - print, digital, online, and traditional face to face delivery methods that help students to learn.

Contact person

Dr John Egan
Director - Learning Technology Unit
Email: j.egan@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 21 475 968

Our people

Dr John Egan
Director - Learning Technology Unit
Email: j.egan@auckland.ac.nz
Mobile: +64 (0) 21 475 968

Mr Dennis Kerins
Multimedia Designer
Email: d.kerins@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 7789
Mobile: +64 (0) 27 839 7223

Ms Pauline Cooper-Ioelu
Senior Tutor
Email: p.cooper-ioelu@auckland.ac.nz
Mobile: +64 (0) 27 839 5570

Ms Fiona Spence
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: f.spence@auckland.ac.nz
Mobile: +64 (0) 27 839 7346

Ms Emma Sadera
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: e.sadera@auckland.ac.nz
Mobile: +64 (0) 27 549 8925

Dr Hamish Cowan
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: h.cowan@auckland.ac.nz
Mobile: +64 (0) 21 633 191

Physical address

Learning Technology Unit
Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences
Room 327, Building 505 (co-located with the School of Pharmacy)
85 Park Road
Grafton
Auckland 1023

Mailing address

Learning Technology Unit
Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland Mail Centre
Auckland 1142