School staff

Here you can find a list of the School of Nursing staff members and their contact details.

When contacting a member of our staff, please include your student ID and contact phone number.

General enquiries

Physical location

School of Nursing
Building 505, Level 2
85 Park Road
Grafton, Auckland

Postal address

School of Nursing
Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland Mail Centre 1142, New Zealand

Postgraduate Contacts

Undergraduate Contacts

Student academic advice

Email: fmhs@auckland.ac.nz

BNurs Management Director

Dr Lisa Stewart
Associate Head (Undergraduate)
Phone: +64 9 923 5346
Email: lisa.stewart@auckland.ac.nz

Specialisation contacts

Mental Health

Dr Kate Prebble
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +64 9 923 3413
Email: k.prebble@auckland.ac.nz

Gerontology

Anne Williamson
Honorary Academic
Phone: +64 9 923 6424
Email: a.williamson@auckland.ac.nz

Palliative Care  

Professor Merryn Gott
Professor of Health Sciences
Phone: +64 9 923 1655
Email: m.gott@auckland.ac.nz

Nurse Practitioner

Sandra Oster
Professional Teaching Fellow
Phone: +64 9 923 1802
Email: s.oster@auckland.ac.nz

Pharmacology

Dr Gigi Lim
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +64 9 923 3782
Email: g.lim@auckland.ac.nz