The Philip C. Jessup Moot Competition team celebration

Auckland Law School held a morning tea to celebrate the wonderful achievements of the 2020 Philip C. Jessup Moot team

The Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition gives law students an opportunity to test their skills in international law by competing against one another in oral and written pleadings on a hypothetical legal dispute between nations. The team included Josie Butcher, Don Lye, Diana Qiu,  Michael Greatrex and Louis Norton. 

The team won an Alona E Evans award for their written memorials, which signifies that out of the 700+ teams from 100+ countries who were to compete in Jessup this year, New Zealand was graded in the top 40 teams for their written submissions.