Our Advisers

Each has their own specific area of interest and expertise.

Student Advisers

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Part I)

Jemimah Khoo
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 810.241
Phone: +64 9 923 2826
Email: j.khoo@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Postgraduate and International)

Angela Vaai
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.33
Phone: +64 9 923 8180
Emaila.vaai@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Undergraduate and Equity)

TBC

Student Support and Experience Adviser 

Valasi Leota Seiuli Seufatu
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.40
Phone: +64 9 923 8977
Email: v.leotaseiuliseufatu@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Experience Adviser 

Martyna Zyskowska
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.32
Phone: +64 9 923 3096
Emailm.zyskowska@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Development and Engagement Manager (Undergraduate and Postgraduate programmes)

Suranjika Tittawella
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.42
Phone: +64 9 923 6396
Emails.tittawella@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Career Development and Employer Engagement Manager

Clodagh Higgins
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.23
Phone: +64 9 923 8086
Emailc.higgins@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pouāwhina Māori)

Grace Abbott
Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 2
Room 2.34
Phone: +64 9 923 8801
Email: g.abbott@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pasifika)

Sosefina Faamausili
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.31
Phone: +64 9 923 5019
Email:s.faamausili@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Deans

Associate Dean (Academic)

Bronwyn Davies
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.31
Phone: +64 9 923 3840
Emailbronwyn.davies@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Equity)

Carrie Leonetti
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 3
Room 3.10
Phone: +64 9 923 4313
Email: carrie.leonetti@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Māori and Tumuaki)

Dr Fleur Te Aho
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.25
Phone: +64 9 923 7240
Email: f.teaho@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Acting Associate Dean (Pasifika)

Treasa Dunworth
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.29
Phone: +64 9 923 8008
Email: t.dunworth@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Postgraduate and International) 

Associate Professor Chris Noonan
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.43
Phone: +64 9 923 7444
Email: c.noonan@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Research)

Professor David Grinlinton
Building 801, 9 Eden Crescent
Level 4
Room 4.16
Phone: +64 9 923 7230
Email: d.grinlinton@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning)

Rob Batty
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.29
Phone: +64 9 923 4370
Email: r.batty@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean (Academic): Honours, Scholarships and Prizes Coordinator  

Associate Professor Scott Optican
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 3
Room 3.08
Phone: +64 9 923 5637
Email: s.optican@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Assistant Dean (Research)

Associate Professor Vincent Cogliati-Bantz
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.04
Phone: +64 9 923 6690
Email: v.cogliati-bantz@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Advisers

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI students

Professor Ron Paterson
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.18
Phone: +64 9 923 8028
Email: r.paterson@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI students

Professor Jane Kelsey
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.12
Phone: +64 9 923 8006
Email: j.kelsey@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Advisers for students applying to overseas universities (UK/US/HK/AUS)

Professor Michael Littlewood
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.17
Phone: +64 9 923 5633
Email: m.littlewood@auckland.ac.nz 
View staff profile

Associate Professor Scott Optican
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 3
Room 3.08
Phone: +64 9 923 5637
Email: s.optican@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser for students with disabilities

Karen Fairweather
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.08
Phone: +64 9 923 2756
Email: k.fairweather@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to students from refugee backgrounds

Dr Anna Hood
Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 7
Room 7.13
Phone: +64 9 923 2242
Email: a.hood@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to students from lower socio-economic backgrounds

Dr Katherine Doolin
Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 7
Room 7.33
Phone: +64 9 923 5638
Email: k.doolin@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to students who are parents

Professor Julia Tolmie (Semester One)
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.09
Phone: +64 9 923 7837
Email: j.tolmie@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to women students

Dr Anna Hood
Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 7
Room 7.13
Phone: +64 9 923 2242
Email: a.hood@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile