Our Advisers

Each has their own specific area of interest and expertise.

Student Advisers

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Part I)

Jemimah Khoo
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 810.241
Phone: +64 9 923 2826
Email: j.khoo@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Postgraduate and International)

Angela Vaai
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.33
Phone: +64 9 923 8180
Emaila.vaai@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Undergraduate and Equity)

Emily McGowan
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.30
Phone: +64 9 923 7939
Emaile.mcgowan@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Support and Experience Adviser 

Valasi Leota Seiuli Seufatu
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.40
Phone: +64 9 923 8977
Email: v.leotaseiuliseufatu@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Experience Adviser 

Martyna Zyskowska
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.32
Phone: +64 9 923 3096
Emailm.zyskowska@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Development and Engagement Manager (Undergraduate and Postgraduate programmes)

Suranjika Tittawella
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.42
Phone: +64 9 923 6396
Emails.tittawella@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Career Development and Employer Engagement Manager

Clodagh Higgins
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.23
Phone: +64 9 923 8086
Emailc.higgins@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pouāwhina Māori)

Kathryn Arona
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.34
Phone: +64 9 923 8801
Emailk.arona@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pasifika)

Sosefina Faamausili
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.31
Phone: +64 9 923 5019
Email:s.faamausili@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Deans

Associate Dean (Academic, Teaching and Learning)

Rob Batty
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.29

Phone: +64 9 923 4370
Email: r.batty@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile


Associate Dean (Equity)

Associate Professor Hanna Wilberg
Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.05

Phone: +64 9 923 4232
Email: h.wilberg@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Māori) and Tumuaki

Associate Professor Claire Charters
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.45

Phone: +64 9 923 9436
Email: c.charters@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Pasifika)

Treasa Dunworth
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.29

Phone: +64 9 923 8008
Email: t.dunworth@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Postgraduate and International) 

Associate Professor Chris Noonan
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.43

Phone: +64 9 923 7444
Email: c.noonan@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean (Academic): Honours, Scholarships and Prizes Coordinator  

John Ip
Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.06

Phone: +64 9 923 2387
Email: j.ip@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Assistant Dean (Student Administration)

Bronwyn Davies
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.31

Phone: +64 9 923 3840
Email: bronwyn.davies@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Advisers

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI students

Professor Ron Paterson
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.18

Phone: +64 9 923 8028
Email: r.paterson@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI students

Professor Jane Kelsey
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.12

Phone: +64 9 923 8006
Email: j.kelsey@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to Students with Disabilities

Rohan Havelock
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.205

Phone: +64 9 923 8020
Email: r.havelock@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Wellbeing Convenor

Professor Julia Tolmie
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.09

Phone: +64 9 923 7837
Email: j.tolmie@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile