Our advisers

Each has their own specific area of interest and expertise.

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Part I)

Jemimah Khoo
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 810.241
Phone: +64 9 923 2826
Email: j.khoo@auckland.ac.nz

View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Postgraduate and International)

Angela Vaai
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.33
Phone: +64 9 923 8180
Emaila.vaai@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Undergraduate and Equity)

Emily McGowan
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.30
Phone: +64 9 923 7939
Emaile.mcgowan@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Support and Experience Adviser 

Valasi Leota Seiuli Seufatu
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.40
Phone: +64 9 923 8977
Emailv.leotaseiuliseufatu@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Experience Adviser 

Martyna Zyskowska
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.32
Phone: +64 9 923 3096
Emailm.zyskowska@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Development and Engagement Manager

Suranjika Tittawella
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.42
Phone: +64 9 923 6396
Emails.tittawella@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Employer Engagement Manager

Clodagh Higgins
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.23
Phone: +64 9 923 8086
Emailc.higgins@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pouāwhina Māori)

Kathryn Arona
Bldg 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.34
Phone: +64 9 923 8801
Emailk.arona@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Student Academic and Support Adviser (Pasifika)

Sosefina Faamausili
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 2
Room 2.31
Phone: +64 9 923 5019
Email:s.faamausili@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Academic and Teaching and Learning)

Professor Warren Swain
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.11
Phone: +64 9 923 1275
Emailw.swain@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile
(Professor Swain is away in the second half of 2019, please contact the Assistant Associate Dean (Academic and Teaching and Learning) Rob Batty)

Associate Dean (Postgraduate and International) 

Associate Professor Chris Noonan
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.43
Phone: +64 9 923 7444
Emailc.noonan@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Equity)

Associate Professor Hanna Wilberg
Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.05
Phone: +64 9 923 4232
Emailh.wilberg@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Wellbeing Convenor

Professor Julia Tolmie
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.09
Phone: +64 9 923 7837
Emailj.tolmie@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Dean (Māori) and Tumuaki

Andrew Erueti
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.43
Phone: +64 9 923 8010
Emaila.erueti@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Assistant Dean (Academic): Honours, Scholarships and Prizes Coordinator  

John Ip
Building 803, 17 Eden Cresent
Level 3
Room 3.06
Phone: +64 9 923 2387
Emailj.ip@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Assistant Dean (Teaching and Learning)

Rob Batty
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.29
Phone: +64 9 923 4370
Emailr.batty@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Acting Associate Dean (Pasifika)

Treasa Dunworth
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.29
Phone: +64 9 923 8008
Email: t.dunworth@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Assistant Dean (Student Administration)

Bronwyn Davies
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.31
Phone: +64 9 923 3840
Emailbronwyn.davies@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI students

Professor Ron Paterson
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.18
Phone: +64 9 923 8028
Emailr.paterson@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI students

Professor Jane Kelsey
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.12
Phone: +64 9 923 8006
Emailj.kelsey@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to students with disabilities

Rohan Havelock
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.205
Phone: +64 9 923 8020
Emailr.havelock@auckland.ac.nz