Upcoming events

Faculty of Arts

Event name Date(s) Location
Of Mermaids and Men: A chapter in the history of
women’s bodies
                               
Thu 11 March Old Government House Lecture Theatre (102-G36), 24 Princes Street 

Faculty of Education and Social Work

Event name Date(s) Location
Faculty of Education and Social
Work Orientation evening: Postgraduate

Wed 24 February
Epsom Campus, 74 Epsom Avenue
Education & Social Work Orientation: BBQ & Beats Mon 1 March Epsom Campus and Claddagh Pub
Inaugural Lecture for Professor Carol Mutch Tues 23 March Epsom Campus, 74 Epsom Avenue
Te Rito Toi: The Twice Born Seed Public Lecture Series Wed 21 April National Library of New Zealand, Wellington

Faculty of Law

Event name Date(s) Location
Taxation: The Ticking Time Bomb of our Generation. Four questions for 2021 Thu 25 March Auckland Law School, 9 Eden Crescent
Taxing the Digital Economy: Theory, Policy and
Practice
Wed 26 May Auckland Law School, 9 Eden Crescent
20 Years On From the 9/11 Terrorist Attack Tues 7 September Auckland Law School, 9 Eden Crescent
To Use or Not to Use? The Problem of Improperly
Obtained Evidence in NZ
Thu 14 October Auckland Law School, 9 Eden Crescent

Faculty of Science

Event name Date(s) Location
2021 Ihaka Lecture Series: Looking on the Bright Side Postponed. New date TBC Conference Centre, 22 Symonds St
So, what is it that you do at work again? - Professor Anthony Phillip's inaugural lecture Thu 18 March Old Government House, 24 Princes St
Insights into volcanic risk from Auckland to the Antilles, Andes and Arabia Thu 25 March Faculty of Science, 28 Princes St
Molecule making – opportunity taking: a journey in synthetic chemistry Tues 30 March Faculty of Science, 38 Princes St