Contact the Student Disability Services (SDS) team

Our main office is located in the ClockTower on the City Campus. We suggest making an appointment.

The ClockTower
Basement Level, Room 036
22 Princes StreetAuckland 1010.

Hours: 8am-4pm.
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936.
Email: disability@auckland.ac.nz.

Student Disability Coordinators

The Student Disability Coordinators are your first point of contact if you need to access Student Disability Services or our resources.

If you are a student or staff member living with an impairment, if you suspect that you have an impairment, or if you are a staff member wanting support and information in working with people with disabilities or impairments, contact our Student Disability Coordinators. They will assist you in accessing services and resources or put you in touch with the right people to help.

Brian Stanney

Manager Student Disability Services
(Based on the City Campus)
The ClockTower
Basement Level, Room 040.
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88808.
Email: b.stanney@auckland.ac.nz.

Rebekah Williams

Outreach Coordinator for Students with Disabilities
(Contact for Epsom, Tāmaki and Te Tai Tokerau Campuses)
Building N, Room 329
Epsom Campus.
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48459.
Email: r.williams@auckland.ac.nz.
Disability Services at the Faculty of Education

Lynda Reilly

Coordinator for Students with Disabilities
The ClockTower
Basement Level, Room 033.
Phone: 09 3737599 ext 87330.
Email: l.reilly@auckland.ac.nz.

Mental Health Advisers

We offer support to students who are living with a mental health impairment and assist them to achieve their maximum potential while studying at the University of Auckland. Read more at Mental health support

Louise Pentney

Senior Mental Health Adviser.
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87433.
Email: l.pentney@auckland.ac.nz.

Shizuka Torii

Mental Health Adviser.
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89320.
Email: s.torii@auckland.ac.nz.

Careers and Employment Adviser

Careers advice is available for students and graduates with disabilities who wish to discuss career planning and directions and how it links in with their studies, or to develop job search strategies, or have their curriculum vitae checked or prepared. Advice is also available on possible barriers to obtaining employment and on disclosing or not disclosing a disability. Read more at Careers assistance

Susanna van der Meer

Careers and Employment Adviser.
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82065.
Email: s.vandermeer@auckland.ac.nz.

Student Support Disabilities

Sophia Pattiwael

Student Support Disabilities.
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936.
Email: s.pattiwael@auckland.ac.nz.