Ngā tāngata katoa | Our people

The James Henare Māori Research Centre team.

Name Position Email
Dr Marama Muru-Lanning Director
Senior Research Fellow
m.murulanning@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Hilary Lapsley Senior Research Fellow h.lapsley@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Tia Dawes Research Fellow t.dawes@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Keri Mills Research Fellow k.mills@auckland.ac.nz
Ngahuia Harrison Post Graduate Researcher  
Charmaine Tukiri  Research Assistant charmaine.t@auckland.ac.nz
Charlotte Muru-Lanning Research Assistant charlotte.muru-.lanning @auckland.ac.nz
Moana Oh Research Project-Co-ordinator m.oh@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Keri Mills with PhD Candidate Mr Edgar Wallace.

Affiliated Researchers

Name Position Email
Mr Jim Peters Honorary Research Fellow j.peters@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Jane Horan Research Fellow j.horan@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Gerard O’Regan Research Fellow g.oregan@auckland.ac.nz
Charlotte Muru-Lanning  Research Assistant charlotte.muru-.lanning @auckland.ac.nz
Mamae Ingram Community Researcher  
Ben Katipa Community Researcher  
Cilla Moore Community Researcher  
Liane Penney Community Researcher  
Dr
Ngapare Hopa         
Community Researcher  
Dr
Ngahuia Dixon         
Community Researcher  
The James Henare Māori Research Centre team in Whangarei - Dr Marama Muru-Lanning, Whaea Cilla Moore, Rhieve Sheridan-Grey, Dr Tia Dawes, Ngahuia Harrison.