Three Minute Thesis competition

Could you explain an 80,000 word thesis in just three minutes? Give it a go in this fun and fast-paced global research communication competition.

A helper directs members of the audience to their seats before the competition starts.

Read competition rules and conditions of entry.

Pānui ināianei | Read now

Find out who won at the University's 2019 Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) competition.

Kimihia | Find out
Georgia Watson smiles before her 3MT presentation.

See what past participants have to say about their 3MT experience.

Whakaaturia te roanga atu | See more
2018 judges and participants stand laughing together in front of sponsorship banners.

Explore top tips for a winning presentation from previous 3MT participants and judges.

Hōparatia | Explore