Online Learning Place

Looking for a quiet space to complete your online learning, without distractions, in your own time and at your own pace?

Online Learning Place is a computer lab that is allocated for University of Auckland and UniServices staff to access online learning resources. 

Online Learning Place sessions are held regularly in Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street and provide the opportunity for you to undertake your online learning in a quiet place away from your desk. This can be invaluable if your office is busy or customer-facing. In this way you can have focused time to support your online learning.

The room is set up with 9 PCs and 3 Macs, and headsets are provided. Places are limited so you will need to register.

Register for Online Learning Place

To register, please search for Online Learning Place in Career Tools and request your preferred session. If you do not have access to Career Tools, please email IT Skills for assistance.

In addition, in line with the University's two-factor authentication policy, you will need to bring your smartphone with Authy or Google Authenticator installed so that you can authenticate to your preferred browser when logging on. 

Dates, times and venues for 2019

Monday 29 April 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 3 May 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Monday 6 May 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 10 May 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Monday 13 May 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 17 May 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Monday 20 May 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 24 May 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Monday 27 May 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 7 June 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Monday 10 June 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 14 June 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Monday 17 June 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 21 June 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Monday 24 June 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland

Friday 28 June 2019, 1.30-3.30pm
Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street, Auckland