Online learning place

Looking for a quiet space to complete your online learning, without distractions, in your own time and at your own pace?

Online Learning Place is a computer lab that is allocated for University of Auckland and UniServices staff to access online learning resources. 

Online Learning Place sessions are held regularly in Room 305, Level 3, 49 Symonds Street and provide the opportunity for you to undertake your online learning in a quiet place away from your desk. This can be invaluable if your office is busy or customer-facing. In this way you can have focused time to support your online learning.

The room is set up with 9 PCs and 3 Macs, and headsets are provided. Places are limited so you will need to register.

Register for Online Learning Place

To register, please search for Online Learning Place in Career Tools and request your preferred session. If you do not have access to Career Tools, please email itskills@auckland.ac.nz for assistance.

In addition, in line with the University's two-factor authentication policy, you will need to bring your smartphone with Authy or Google Authenticator installed so that you can authenticate to your preferred browser when logging on. 

Dates, times and venues for 2018

Friday 9 November 2018, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 12 November 2018, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 16 November 2018, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 19 November 2018, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 23 November 2018, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 26 November 2018, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 30 November 2018, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 3 December 2018, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 7 December 2018, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 10 December 2018, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 14 December 2018, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Dates, times and venues for 2019

Monday 14 January 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 18 January 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 21 January 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 1 February 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 11 February 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 15 February 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 18 February 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 25 February 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 1 March 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 4 March 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 8 March 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 11 March 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 15 March 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 18 March 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 22 March 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Monday 25 March 2019, 10am-12pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus

Friday 29 March 2019, 1-3pm
Room 305, Level 3, Building 620, 49 Symonds Street, City Campus