Contact TFC

Programme enquiries

Ms Gill Stringer
Programme Secretary
Room 415, Level 4, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84145,DDI: +64 9 923 4145
Email: tfc@auckland.ac.nz

Programme coordinator

Ms Stephanie Wyatt, MA (Hons), DipTchg
Room 413, Level 4, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 923 7335
Email: s.wyatt@auckland.ac.nz  

Postal address

Tertiary Foundation Certificate Programme
The University of Auckland
Arts 1 Building 206, Level 4, Room 415
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142

Physical location

Room 415
Level 4, Arts 1 Building 206
14A Symonds Street
Auckland
Email: tfc@auckland.ac.nz

Course coordinators and teaching staff

ArtsGen (Semester Two only)

Dr Sara Buttsworth, PhD (Western Australia)
Room 810-309, Level 3,
1-11 Short St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8319
Email: s.buttsworth@auckland.ac.nz

Biology

Mr David Seldon, MSc (Hons), DipTchg
Room 111C, Old Biology Building
Phone: +64 9 923 4929
Email: d.seldon@auckland.ac.nz

Chemistry

Dr Malini Arewgoda, BSc (Sri Lanka), PhD (Otago)
Room 301-427B, Science Centre, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 7318
Email: c.arewgoda@auckland.ac.nz

English

Dr Nina Nola, MA (Hons), PhD
Room 206-645, Level 6, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 923 5340
Email: n.nola@auckland.ac.nz

Geography

Ms Lyndsay Blue, BSc (Canterbury), MSc (London), DipTchg (Christchurch), MPhil (Planning) Hons
Room 201N-732, Human Sciences Building
10 Symonds St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8443
Email: l.blue@auckland.ac.nz

History

Mr John Leckie, BA (Victoria), MA
Room 810-313, Level 3, 1-11 Short St
Phone: +64 9 923 8731
Email: j.leckie@auckland.ac.nz

Mathematics

Mr Phil Kane, BSc, DipTchg, M.Ad.Lit.Num.Ed, MPhil (Hons)
Room 303-528, Science Centre, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 5750
Email: p.kane@auckland.ac.nz

Mathematics for the Sciences

Ms Rachel Passmore, BSc (Reading) Hons, PGDipTchg, PGDipSci
Room 303-528, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 5750
Email: r.passmore@auckland.ac.nz

Physics

Ms Anna Yang, MSc (Hons),
Room 303-618, Science Centre, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8885
Email: a.yang@auckland.ac.nz