Important dates

Find out when your study starts, when you have exams and when you have breaks.

2021 Academic year

Summer School 2021 (Semester code: 1210)

Summer School begins Wednesday 6 January 2021
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 1 February 2021
Waitangi Day Monday 8 February 2021
Lectures end Friday 12 February 2021
Study break Saturday 13 February 2021
Exams Monday 15 February – Wednesday 17 February 2021
Summer School ends Wednesday 17 February 2021

Semester One 2021 (Semester code: 1213)

Orientation Welcome In week beginning 22 February 2021
Semester One begins Monday 1 March 2021
Graduation (Tai Tokerau) Thursday 18 March 2021
Mid-semester break/Easter Friday 2 April - Friday 16 April 2021
ANZAC Day Monday 26 April 2021
Graduation Tuesday 1, Wednesday 2 June 2021
Lectures end  Friday 4 June 2021
Queen's Birthday
Monday 7 June 2021
Study break Tuesday 8 June- Wednesday 9 June 2021
Exams Thursday 10 June - Monday 28 June 2021
Semester One ends Monday 28 June 2021 
Inter-semester break Tuesday 29 June - Friday 16 July 2021

Semester Two 2021 (Semester code: 1215)

Orientation Welcome In week beginning 12 July 2021
Semester Two begins Monday 19 July 2021
Open Day Saturday 28 August 2021 (TBC)
Mid-semester break Monday 30 August - Friday 10 September 2021
Graduation Monday 27 September 2021
Lectures end Friday 22 October 2021
Labour Day Monday 25 October 2021 
Study break Tuesday 26 October 2021
Exams Thursday 28 October - Monday 15 November 2021
Semester Two ends Monday 15 November 2021

Late Year Term 2021 (Semester code: 1217)

Late Year Term begins
Wednesday 1 December 2021
Late Year Term ends Saturday 26 February 2022

Graduate School of Management

Study in the Graduate School is structured by quarters of the year.

For the key dates for your study, visit your programme page on the Graduate School of Management website.

Past and future academic dates

The University Calendar shows the academic dates for future years on the page Past and future semester dates.

Application closing dates

To make sure you get your Application for Admission in on time, you can visit: