Important dates

Find out when your study starts, when you have exams and when you have breaks.

2020 Academic year

Summer School 2020 (Semester code: 1200)

Summer School begins Monday 6 January 2020
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 27 January 2020
Waitangi Day Thursday 6 February 2020
Lectures end Friday 14 February 2020
Study break Saturday 15 February 2020
Exams Monday 17 February – Wednesday 19 February 2020
Summer School ends Wednesday 19 February 2020

Semester One 2020 (Semester code: 1203)

Orientation Welcome In week beginning 24 February 2020
Semester One begins Monday 2 March 2020
Graduation (Tai Tokerau) Thursday 5 March 2020
Mid-semester break/Easter Friday 10 April - Monday 27 April 2020
ANZAC Day Monday 27 April 2020
Graduation Postponed until Spring graduation
Queen's Birthday Monday 1 June 2020
Lectures end Friday 12 June 2020
Study break Monday 15 June- Wednesday 17 June 2020
Exams Thursday 18 June - Monday 6 July 2020
Semester One ends Monday 6 July 2020 
Inter-semester break Tuesday 7 July - Friday 24 July 2020

Semester Two 2020 (Semester code: 1205)

Orientation Welcome In week beginning 20 July 2020
Semester Two begins Monday 27 July 2020
Open Day Saturday 29 August 2020
Mid-semester break Monday 7 September - Friday 18 September 2020
Graduation Tuesday 6, Wednesday 7, Thursday 8 October 
Labour Day Monday 26 October 2020 
Lectures end Friday 30 October 2020
Study break Monday 2 November - Wednesday 4 November 2020
Exams Thursday 5 November - Saturday 21 November 2020
Graduation TBC
Semester Two ends Sunday 22 November 2020

Late Year Term 2020 (Semester code: 1207)

Late Year Term begins
Tuesday 1 December 2020
Late Year Term ends Saturday 27 February 2021

Graduate School of Management

Study in the Graduate School is structured by quarters of the year.

For the key dates for your study, visit your programme page on the Graduate School of Management website.

Past and future academic dates

The University Calendar shows the academic dates for future years on the page Past and future semester dates.

Application closing dates

To make sure you get your Application for Admission in on time, you can visit: