About the University

Founded in 1883, Auckland is the country’s largest university with over 40,000 students, nearly 10,000 of whom graduate annually.

We conduct teaching and learning within eight faculties, two large-scale research institutes, and other institutes and centres.

Explore now

Here you’ll find details of University regulations and programmes as well as general information about its staff, facilities and services.

Get the details