The University

Founded in 1883, Auckland is the country’s largest university with over 40,000 students, nearly 10,000 of whom graduate annually. The main campus is in the heart of Auckland city and we have four specialist campuses.

  • Commentary

    Analysis of issues for New Zealand's tertiary education and research sectors.

  • Contact us

    Key contacts including where to go for course information, media and alumni enquiries, and emergencies.

  • 67
    University governance
    17 March 2014
    The University's submission on proposed legislative changes to the composition of councils and wananga.