Contact TFC

Programme enquiries

Ms Gill Stringer
Programme Secretary
Room 537, Level 5, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 923 4145
Email: tfc@auckland.ac.nz

Programme coordinator

Ms Stephanie Wyatt, MA (Hons), DipTchg
Room 550, Level 5, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 923 7335
Email: s.wyatt@auckland.ac.nz  

Postal address

Tertiary Foundation Certificate Programme
The University of Auckland
Arts 1 Building 206, Level 5, Room 537
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142

Physical location

Rooms 537 & 550
Level 5, Arts 1 Building 206
14A Symonds Street
Auckland
Email: tfc@auckland.ac.nz

Course coordinators and teaching staff

ArtsGen (Semester Two only)

Dr Sara Buttsworth, PhD (Western Australia)
Room 206-709, Level 7,
14A Symonds St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8319
Email: s.buttsworth@auckland.ac.nz

Biology

Mr David Seldon, MSc (Hons), DipTchg
Room 106-111C, Old Biology Building
Phone: +64 9 923 4929
Email: d.seldon@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Suzanne Reid, PhD
Room 106-111D, Old Biology Building
Phone: +64 9 923 9066
Email: d.seldon@auckland.ac.nz  

Chemistry

Dr Malini Arewgoda, BSc (Sri Lanka), PhD (Otago)
Room 302-835, School of Chemical Sciences, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 7318
Email: c.arewgoda@auckland.ac.nz

Dr David Salter, BSc, PhD, PGDipEd
Room 302-837, School of Chemical Sciences, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 4957
Email: d.salter@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Kaitlin Beare, BSc (Hons), PhD (Sydney)
Room 302-840, School of Chemical Sciences, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8292
Email: k.beare@auckland.ac.nz 

English

Dr Nina Nola, MA (Hons), PhD
Room 206-645, Level 6, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 923 5340
Email: n.nola@auckland.ac.nz

Ms Stehanie Wyatt, MA (Hons), DipTchg
Room 206-550, Level 5, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 923 7335
Email:s.wyatt@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Agnieszka Zabicka, MA (Jagellionan), PhD
Room 206-647, Level 6, Arts 1 Building 206, 14A Symonds St
Phone: +64 9 923 2601
Email: a.zabicka@auckland.ac.nz 

Geography

Ms Lyndsay Blue, BSc (Canterbury), MSc (London), DipTchg (Christchurch), MPhil (Planning) Hons
Room 302-461, School of Environment, Science Centre, 38 Princes St
Phone: +64 9 923 8443
Email: l.blue@auckland.ac.nz

Ms Emma Sharp, BA/BSc (Auckland/ Glasgow), MSc, PhD Candidate
Room 302-465, School of Environment, Science Centre, 38 Princes St
Phone: +64 9 923 9380
Email: el.sharp@auckland.ac.nz

Ms Maria Hokopaura, BA (Hons)
Room 303-166, School of Environment, Science Centre, 38 Princes St
Phone: +64 9 923 7166 

Mr Riki Taylor, BSc (Hons)
Room 303-465, School of Environment, Science Centre, 38 Princes St
Phone: +64 9 923 8446

History

Dr Sara Buttsworth, PhD (Western Australia)
Room 206-709, Level 7, 14A Symonds St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8319
Email: s.buttsworth@auckland.ac.nz 

Mr John Leckie, BA (Victoria), MA
Room 206-711, Level 7, 14A Symonds St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8731
Email: j.leckie@auckland.ac.nz

Mathematics

Mr Phil Kane, BSc, DipTchg, M.Ad.Lit.Num.Ed, MPhil (Hons)
Room 303E-149, Science Centre, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 5750
Email: p.kane@auckland.ac.nz

Ms Josephina Ah-Sam, BSc, GradDipTchg, MProfStud
Room 303E-152, Science Centre, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 5244 

Mathematics for the Sciences

Ms Rachel Passmore, BSc (Reading) Hons, PGDipTchg, PGDipSci
Room 303E-150, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8779
Email: r.passmore@auckland.ac.nz

Physics

Ms Anna Yang, MSc (Hons),
Room 303-618, Science Centre, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +64 9 923 8885
Email: a.yang@auckland.ac.nz

Mr Denis Burchill, MSc (Curtin), BA, BSc, DipTchg
Room 303-618, Science Centre, 38 Princes St, City Campus
Phone: +634 623 8899, Ext 48501 (Epsom Campus)
Email: d.burchill@auckland.ac.nz