Travel Relocation Grant

3 December 2020

Our University and faculty understand that COVID-19 has imposed travel restrictions that may prevent many international students from pursuing their study with us in person in Semester One 2021. To ensure that you don't fall behind, we are providing online courses that can be completed via distance learning.

We are also offering $1,500 Travel Relocation grants for students who successfully complete one of the following courses in Semester One 2021, and accept conditions stated in the application form. This offer is only available to international taught masters students, and you will have to be enrolled in the remainder of your programme on our Auckland Campus.

These courses are fully online — including all lectures, tutorials and assignment submissions — and will commence on 1 March 2021:

The Standard International Fee for all three courses is NZ$ $5,565.75. You'll gain access to our University's online learning facilities, student development workshops, and careers development and employability services and seminars. 

For further information, student advice and support, as well as the application form for this grant, get in touch with us by emailing the Engineering Student Centre.

You can also learn more and get specific questions answered by coming along to an online Engineering 2021 study options webinar on Friday 22 January at 11am IST, 1.30pm CST, 12.30pm WIB, 6.30pm NZT.