UniNEWS

" "

You can now read July UniNews in a new, responsive format.

It re-orders the content into more of a website look, and allows sharing on social media and a number of other features.

 

It's been designed especially to be easily read on mobiles or tablets - see how the July issue looks.

 

2018 UniNEWS back issues are also available in the new format.

" "

 

UniNEWS is a monthly publication focusing on achievements, events and developments at the University. Available online and in print.


For more information or to advertise, contact the UniNEWS editor:

Julianne Evans
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86589
DDI: +64 9 923 6589
Email: julianne.evans@auckland.ac.nz

Adverts cost $20 per insert for up to 50 words. Please refer to the publication schedule below for deadlines and publication dates. Refunds are not permitted once an advert has been booked and paid for.

   

*
UniNEWS Issue 6, August 2018
Among the stories in August UniNews: Sir Peter Gluckman will lead a new global council; business students experience virtual reality field trips; University research engineer Nick Depree wins 2018 Nikon Auckland Photo Day and staff come up with lots of great ideas for living more sustainably. (1.3 MB, PDF)


2018 publication schedule:

Issue UniNEWS copy deadline Publication date
05 July
Friday 22 June Thursday 5 July
06 August Friday 20 July (note revised date) Thursday 9 August
07 September Friday 24 August
Thursday 6 September
08 October Friday 21 September Thursday 4 October
09 November Friday 19 October Thursday 1 November
10 December Friday 16 November Thursday 29 November