Location and contacts

University of Auckland Sport and Recreation.

Recreation Centre

70 Stanley Street,
City Campus
Auckland City

Reception: Ground level 

Phone: +64 9 923 4788

Email: universitysport@auckland.ac.nz

Find out about our opening hours.

Our customer service staff can help with your membership and general enquiries. You can also purchase nutritional and training products.

Feedback

We welcome your questions and comments. Please complete and submit via the Recreation Centre feedback form

Sports Courts

5-9 Wynyard Street,

City Campus,

Auckland City

Email: universitysport@auckland.ac.nz

Find out about our opening hours.

Find out about Sports Centre memberships here.

Staff contacts

Sean Smith 
Associate Director Campus Life, Sport and Recreation
Phone: +64 9 923 5174
Email: sean.smith@auckland.ac.nz

Kelly Davey
Operations and Programmes Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 5294
Email: k.davey@auckland.ac.nz

Sarah McCord
Customer Experience Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 8374
Email: sarah.mccord@auckland.ac.nz

Albie Eaton (on maternity leave until November 2021)
Sport Development Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 9919
Email: albie.eaton@auckland.ac.nz

Kaya Campi
Recreation Programmes Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 5315
Email: kaya.campi@auckland.ac.nz

Chance Mickleson
Recreation Supervisor
Phone: +64 9 923 1760
Email: chance.mickleson@auckland.ac.nz

Michael Tufuga
Recreation Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 3407
Email: michael.tufuga@auckland.ac.nz

Shareena Bailey
Customer Service Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 1751
Email: shareena.bailey@auckland.ac.nz

Clarissa Mafoe
Customer Service Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 1116
Email: clarissa.mafoe@auckland.ac.nz

Jess Baker
Sport Team Leader
Phone: +64 9 923 1813
Email: jessica.baker@auckland.ac.nz

Toby Batchelor
High Performance Sport Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 7263
Email: t.batchelor@auckland.ac.nz

Declan Peach
Sport Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 5874
Email: declan.peach@auckland.ac.nz

Shivy Anthony
Sport Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 8303
Email: shivy.anthony@auckland.ac.nz

Emma Gillard
Health & Wellbeing Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 1765
Email: e.gillard@auckland.ac.nz

Matt Robertson-Newey 
Student Wellness Advocate
Email: m.newey@auckland.ac.nz