Location and contacts

University of Auckland Sport and Recreation.

17 Symonds Street
City Campus
Auckland City

Reception: Level 3

Phone: +64 9 923 4788 (general enquiries)
Phone: +64 9 923 6796 (Health and Fitness Studio)
Phone: +64 9 379 4717 (Physiotherapy)

Email: universitysport@auckland.ac.nz

Find out about our opening hours.

Our customer service staff can help with your membership and general enquiries. You can also purchase nutritional and training products.

Administration Office Level 3

Enrolments for recreation programmes, competitive sports leagues and the social sports programme are held at the Administration Office during the first two weeks of each semester.

Office opening hours during enrolments: Monday-Friday: 9am–4pm. If the office is closed, please try at Reception on Level 3.

Feedback

We welcome your questions and comments. Please complete and submit via the Recreation Centre feedback form

Staff contacts

Louis Rattray
Associate Director Campus Life, Sport and Recreation
Phone: +64 9 923 1992
Email: l.rattray@auckland.ac.nz

Sean Smith
Recreation Facilities Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 5174
Email: sean.smith@auckland.ac.nz

Sarah Jones
Customer Service Team Leader
Phone: +64 9 923 8374
Email: sh.jones@auckland.ac.nz

Albie Eaton
Sports Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 9919
Email: albie.eaton@auckland.ac.nz

Tracey Spray
Sports Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 8303   
Email: t.spray@auckland.ac.nz

Tiwai Wilson
Sports Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 4918
Email: tiwai.wilson@auckland.ac.nz

Toby Batchelor
Sports Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 7263
Email: t.batchelor@auckland.ac.nz

Kelly Davey 
Recreation Programmes Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 5294
Email: k.davey@auckland.ac.nz

Matt Robertson-Newey
Student Wellness Advocate
Email: m.newey@auckland.ac.nz

Michael Tufuga
Health and Fitness Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 3407
Email: michael.tufuga@auckland.ac.nz

Alan Freeman
Fitness and Operations Consultant
Phone: +64 9 923 3407
Email: a.freeman@auckland.ac.nz

Alexandria Brown
Communications and Marketing Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 2954
Email: alexandria.brown@auckland.ac.nz