Location and contacts

University of Auckland Sport and Recreation.

Recreation Centre

70 Stanley Street,
City Campus
Auckland City

Reception: Ground level 

Phone: +64 9 923 4788 (general enquiries)
Phone: +64 9 923 6796 (Health and Fitness Studio)
Phone: +64 9 379 4717 (Physiotherapy)

Email: universitysport@auckland.ac.nz

Find out about our opening hours.

Our customer service staff can help with your membership and general enquiries. You can also purchase nutritional and training products.

Feedback

We welcome your questions and comments. Please complete and submit via the Recreation Centre feedback form

Sports Courts

17 Symonds Street,
City Campus
Auckland City 

Phone: +64 9 923 4788 (general enquiries)
Phone: +64 9 923 6796 (Health and Fitness Studio)
Phone: +64 9 379 4717 (Physiotherapy)

Email: universitysport@auckland.ac.nz

Find out about our opening hours.

Staff contacts

Sean Smith 
Associate Director Campus Life, Sport and Recreation
Phone: +64 9 923 5174
Email: sean.smith@auckland.ac.nz

Sarah McCord
Customer Experience Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 8374
Email: sarah.mccord@auckland.ac.nz

Kelly Davey 
Programmes and Operations Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 5294
Email: k.davey@auckland.ac.nz

Kaya Campi
Recreation Programmes Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 5315
Email: kaya.campi@auckland.ac.nz

Albie Eaton
Sport Development Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 9919 
Email: albie.eaton@auckland.ac.nz

Jess Baker
Sport Team Leader
Email: jessica.baker@auckland.ac.nz

Toby Batchelor
High Performance Sport Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 7263
Email: t.batchelor@auckland.ac.nz

Declan Peach
Sport Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 5847
Email: declan.peach@auckland.ac.nz

Shivy Anthony
Sport Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 923 8303
Email: shivy.anthony@auckland.ac.nz

Matt Robertson-Newey 
Student Wellness Advocate
Email: m.newey@auckland.ac.nz

Michael Tufuga
Health and Fitness Team Leader
Phone: +64 9 923 3407
Email: michael.tufuga@auckland.ac.nz