Student equity team

The student equity team supports the outreach, recruitment, retention and success of Māori and equity group students.

Click on the links below to find out more:

Student equity events reach out to these groups, allowing prospective students to find out more about the University and its programmes, meet role models and have questions answered.

Contact the Student Equity Team

Dr Terry O'Neill

Director - Student Equity
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88211
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: t.oneill@auckland.ac.nz

Jonaan McLeod
Kaiārahi - Equity Office
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext. 82141  
Mobile: 021 297 4406
Email: j.mcleod@auckland.ac.nz

Sili Mireta Pita
Student Equity Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87872
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: s.pita@auckland.ac.nz

 

Lynn Su'a
Pacific Equity Adviser
East Wing ClockTower
Level 1, Room 108A
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84309
Fax: +64 9 373 7948
Email: lynn.sua@auckland.ac.nz

 

Student Disability Services

Brian Stanney
Manager Student Disability Services
(Based on the City Campus)
The ClockTower
Basement Level, Room 040
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88808
Email: b.stanney@auckland.ac.nz

Rebekah Williams
Outreach Coordinator for Students with Disabilities
(Contact for Epsom, Tāmaki and Te Tai Tokerau Campuses)
Building N, Room 329
Epsom Campus
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48459
Email: r.williams@auckland.ac.nz
Disability Services at the Faculty of Education

Lynda Reilly
Coordinator for Students with Disabilities
The ClockTower
Basment Level, Room 033
Phone: 09 3737599 ext 87330
Email: l.reilly@auckland.ac.nz

Louise Pentney
Senior Mental Health Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87433
Email: l.pentney@auckland.ac.nz

Shizuka Torii
Mental Health Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89320
Email: s.torii@auckland.ac.nz

Susanna van der Meer
Careers and Employment Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82065
Email: s.vandermeer@auckland.ac.nz

Sophia Pattiwael
Student Support Disabilities
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936
Email: s.pattiwael@auckland.ac.nz

Find out more about Student Disability Services