Deleting a programme removes reference to that degree, diploma or certificate from your academic record.
If you have accepted an offer into a programme you do not wish to study, you must apply for a programme deletion.
Applications to delete a programme without penalty must be received before the deadline. To find out the deadline dates, see Deadlines for changing your enrolment.
How to delete a programme
- If you are enrolled in any courses, you need to drop them on Student Services Online.
For instructions on how to drop your courses, see How do I change my enrolment.
If you have not dropped your course enrolments, you will be liable for fees.
- Once you have dropped your enrolments, request the deletion of your programme by emailing email@example.com.
Include in the email, your:
- Full name
- Student ID number/username
- Programme to be deleted
- Withdrawal/deletion reason
You will receive an email confirming the deletion of your programme once processed.
Deleting a programme after deadline request
If you are not enrolled into any courses and your application is received after the deadline for changing your enrolment, the programme will be discontinued and will remain on your academic record.
A programme cannot be deleted or discontinued if you are currently enrolled in courses.