Fee due dates

Find out when your fees are due.

You need to pay your fees by the first day of your study. If you enrolled after the first day of the semester or quarter, your fees are due on this date.

If you’re an international student, studying in New Zealand, you need to pay your tuition fees in enough time for your student visa application to be issued, by the relevant start date.

If you’re an international student outside of New Zealand and studying with us online or at a China Learning Centre, you are not required to hold a student visa and therefore should pay your fees in full by the first day of the relevant semester.

International students enrolled in a full-year course must pay the full year’s fees at the start of their first semester.

2021 Fees due dates

Summer School

Wednesday 6 January 2021

Semesters

Semester One - Monday 1 March 2021
Semester Two - Monday 19 July 2021

Quarters

Quarter One - Tuesday 5 January 2021
Quarter Two - Monday 29 March 2021
Quarter Three - Monday 21 June 2021
Quarter Four - Monday 13 September 2021

For double semester courses (ending with suffix A & B), due date is the first day of the semester in which the A component starts.  

Sessions

January start - Monday 4 January 2021
April start - Monday 5 April 2021
July start - Monday 28 June 2021
August start - Monday 2 August 2021
October start - Monday 20 September 2021 

Doctoral fees

Your Doctoral Year starts on the first day of the month you enrol. Your fees are due 30 days after this date.

How to check your fees due date on Student Services Online

Student Services Online can help you to keep track of when your fees are due once you have enrolled in a course.

Instructions

  1. Sign into Student Services Online.
  2. Click on the ‘Fees and Payments’ icon.
  3. The ‘Account Summary’ page will appear.
  4. Click the Charges due tab. The ‘Charges’ page will appear.

Overdue fees

If you don’t pay your fees by the due date, you risk incurring a late payment fee of $120 and losing your place.

For more information, see Overdue fees.