Bachelor of Science (BSc) majoring in Physics from 2019

Your BSc programme will consist of a number of courses worth 15 points each, totalling 360 points. For your Physics major you must complete the following courses plus the Physics capstone course, PHYSICS 399.

Other Physics pathways, from 2019

As a Physics student you’ll take common ‘core’ courses in each year of study. From 2019 you can choose to keep your Physics major general, or you can choose to follow one of the following pathways:

Doing a double major with Physics

If you choose to do a double major in your BSc, we recommend the following subjects to complement Physics: Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Geophysics, Mathematics and Statistics.

Preparing for your Physics major

Some students will feel more prepared for our Physics courses if they have already studied some science subjects in high school.

Find out which school subjects will help you feel prepared by reading our Subject guide for school students.

Help and advice

For further information and advice, please contact the Science Student Centre.

Science Student Centre
Level G, Room G 20
(beside the entrance to the Large Chemistry Lecture Theatre)
Building 301
23 Symonds Street
Auckland 1010

Phone: +64 9 923 7020