Libraries and Learning Services Committee

Terms of reference

To advise on policy relating to Libraries and Learning Services.


  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) - Chair
  • Member from each Faculty nominated by the Dean
  • Two professorial members elected by the professoriate
  • Two sub-professorial members elected by sub-professorial staff
  • Two members of library staff elected by library staff
  • University Librarian
  • Two Associate University Librarians
  • Auckland University Students' Association representative
  • Auckland University Post Graduate Students' Association representative

Libraries and Learning Services Committee reports to Senate.

Committee members and term of office

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Holds office until
Professor J Morrow- Chair Ex-officio
Member from each Faculty nominated by the Dean
Holds office until
Dr L Diggelmann, Arts
Associate Professor D Sundaram, Business and Economics Ex-officio
Dr P Boarin, Creative Arts and Industries Ex-officio
Mr P Harington, Education Ex-officio
Dr F Wicaksana, Engineering Ex-officio
Mr F Dawson, Law Ex-officio
Professor A Gunn, Medical and Health Sciences Ex-officio
Mr W Weerasekera, Science Ex-officio
Two Professorial Members Elected by Professorial Staff
Holds office until
Professor W Swain
Vacant 31.01.19
Two Sub-Professorial Members Elected by Sub-Professorial Staff
Holds office until
Associate Professor M Costello
Dr A Kwan 31.01.18
Two Members of Library Staff Elected by Library Staff
Holds office until
Ms R Chidlow
Vacant 31.01.19
University Librarian
Holds office until
Ms S Roberts
Two Associate University Librarians
Holds office until
Ms K Obradovic
Ms H Mountifield
Auckland University Student Association Representative
Holds office until
Ms J Palairet 31.12.17
Auckland University Post Graduate Students’ Association representative
Holds office until
Ms M Lu

Committee Secretary

Ms H Weissler
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88040

Schedule of meetings

18.07.17 9.00am
21.11.17 9.00am