Study abroad agreements

Study abroad agreements allow the University to receive individuals or groups of international students to enrol in courses on a paid basis for short-term study. The University of Auckland has signed study abroad agreements with the following universities:


  • Beijing Normal University
  • Beijing Sport University
  • Central South University
  • Chang’an University
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
  • Chongqing University
  • Dalian University of Foreign Languages
  • East China Normal University
  • East China University of Political Science and Law
  • East China University of Science and Technology
  • Harbin Engineering University
  • Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen
  • Harbin Institute of Technology, Weihai
  • Ningbo University
  • Nanjing University of Chinese Medicine
  • Northeast Normal University
  • Northwest Normal University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Shanghai Ocean University
  • Shanghai University
  • Soochow University
  • Southeast University
  • University of Electronic, Science and Technology China
  • University of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
  • Xi’an Jiaotong University
  • Zhejiang International Studies Institute


  • ECAM Lyon, School of Engineering
  • Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture Paris-Val de Seine (ENSA)
  • EDC Paris Business School
  • École Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique pour l’Industrie et l’Entreprise (ENSIIE)
  • Institut Supérieur de Gestion (ISG)
  • PSB Paris School of Business (formerly ESG Management School)


  • Frankfurt School of Finance and Management (FSFM)
  • Nuertingen-Geislingen University (NGU) (HfWU)
  • Munich Business School


  • Kansai University
  • Waseda University


  • Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
  • Pusan National University
  • Sungshin Women’s University


  • Sor-Trondelag University College (HiST)
  • UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  • University College of Southeast Norway, formerly Vestfold University College
  • University of Oslo


  • Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts

United States

  • American University
  • Arcadia University
  • Augustana Collge
  • Bates College
  • Beloit College
  • Bowdoin College
  • Butler University
  • Charleston Southern University
  • Cornell University
  • Concordia University Wisconsin
  • Dartmouth College
  • Fordham University
  • Gordon College
  • Haverford College
  • Ithaca College
  • Kalamazoo College
  • Lehigh University
  • Loyola University
  • Lynn University
  • Marquette University
  • Marywood University
  • Northeastern University
  • Pace University
  • Salem State University
  • Smith College
  • Transylvania University
  • University of Delaware
  • University of Denver
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of North Carolina, Charlotte
  • University of North Carolina, Wilmington
  • University of Scranton
  • University of South Dakota
  • University of Southern California
  • University of Tulsa
  • University of Wisconsin, Green Bay
  • University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Wellesley College
  • Wheaton College