Contact us

Contact details for the media for our Media Relations Advisers are below.

Please note that for all student enquiries studentinfo@auckland.ac.nz

Contact details


The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Victoria Street West
Auckland 1142
Phone: +64 9 373 7999
www.auckland.ac.nz

General media inquiries


Gabriella Davila
Communications Manager
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82249
DDI: (09) 923 2249
Mobile: 021 373 118
Email: g.davila@auckland.ac.nz

Pete Barnao
Media Relations Adviser – Team Leader
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87698
DDI: (09) 923 7698
Mobile: 021 926 408
Email: p.barnao@auckland.ac.nz

Specific media inquiries


Medical and Health Sciences / Education

Anna Kellett
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89336
DDI: (09) 923 9336
Mobile: 027 838 9202
Email: anna.kellett@auckland.ac.nz

Business School / Liggins Institute

Nicola Shepheard
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 81515
DDI: (09) 923 1515
Mobile: 027 537 1319
Email: n.shepheard@auckland.ac.nz

Arts / Auckland Bioengineering Institute (ABI)

Tess Redgrave
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87383
DDI: (09) 923 7383
Mobile: 027 562 5868
Email: t.redgrave@auckland.ac.nz

Law / Creative Arts and Industries

Miranda Playfair
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85029
DDI: (09) 923 5029
Mobile: 021 063 8393
Email: m.playfair@auckland.ac.nz

Science / Engineering

Anne Beston
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83258
DDI: (09) 923 3258
Mobile: 021 970 089
Email: a.beston@auckland.ac.nz