International student advisers

Our friendly team of International Student Advisers can help with a range of matters, including immigration, health and wellbeing, finances, work and accommodation.

Our team consists of International Student Advisers and a Visa and Compliance Adviser. Our services are confidential and free of charge.

We recognise the pressures that students face when studying overseas. While we will try our best to answer your study related questions, we advise you to consult with your Faculty Student Centre first for any academic questions, e.g. degree planning, course advice, enrolment help etc.

Meet the team

Our International Student Advisers are based in Alfred Nathan House.

You can contact them directly by phone or email (details below) or through AskAuckland Central (access AskAuckland Central past the University General Library on Alfred Street).

Rebecca Walkinton (Business)
Associate Director - International Student Services
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86911
Mobile: +64 21 376 922
Email: r.walkinton@auckland.ac.nz

Julia Lange (Science)
International Student Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84598
Mobile: +64 27 570 6497
Email: j.lange@auckland.ac.nz

Suhaila Sizali (Engineering)
International Student Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88961
Mobile: +64 21 774 657
Email: s.sizali@auckland.ac.nz

Vtoria Turo (Medical and Health Sciences)
International Student Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88694
Mobile: +64 27 641 6706
Email: v.turo@auckland.ac.nz

Juliane Adamietz (Education and Social Work, Creative Arts and Industries, Law)
International Student Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82244
Mobile: +64 27 353 2279
Email: j.adamietz@auckland.ac.nz

Suriati Razman (Arts)
International Student Adviser
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84925
Mobile: +64 27 265 0573
Email:
s.razman@auckland.ac.nz

Oreen Almeida
Visa and Compliance Adviser
Email: int-questions@auckland.ac.nz