The Schools Partnership Office

School Advisers from the SPO travel to secondary schools and connect with students throughout the country.

We liaise with secondary school students, parents, guardians and school careers advisers.

We provide key information about University study options and entry requirements. We engage with the wider community, hosting parent information evenings throughout New Zealand and attending school careers events. We also offer on-campus appointments for parents and students. These can include tours of the campus and halls of residence.

International students should contact the contact the International Office for relevant information.

The Schools Partnership Office Team

Dennis Matene

Director
Schools Partnership Office
Phone: +64 9 923 4465
Email: d.matene@auckland.ac.nz

Cheryl Martin

Student Recruitment Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 8397
Email: c.martin@auckland.ac.nz

Teri Fong

Senior Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Coromandel and Waikato
Phone: +64 9 923 7730 Mobile: 021 565 501
Email: teri.fong@auckland.ac.nz

Mere Mansell

Schools Adviser based in Wellington
Schools in Wellington and Wairarapa
Phone: +64 9 923 4167 Mobile: 027 557 5539
Email: m.mansell@auckland.ac.nz

Mereana Toki

Schools Adviser Māori
Schools in Auckland, Far North, Gisborne, Rotorua, Taupo and Whakatane
Phone: +64 9 923 2263 Mobile: 021 753 140
Email: m.toki@auckland.ac.nz

Junior Toailoa

Pacific Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland
Phone: +64 9 923 7991 Mobile: 027 801 2422
Email: j.isara@auckland.ac.nz

Lynn Su'a

Pacific Equity Officer
Schools in Auckland
Phone: +64 9 923 4309 Mobile: 027 653 2270
Email: lynn.sua@auckland.ac.nz

Millie Rowan

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Tauranga, Whangarei and Nelson/Marlborough
Phone: +64 9 923 5050 Mobile: 021 939 341
Email: millie.rowan@auckland.ac.nz

Courtney Black

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland and Canterbury
Phone: +64 9 923 5211 Mobile: 027 356 0583
Email: courtney.black@auckland.ac.nz

Jaime Henley

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Taranaki, Wanganui and Manawatu
Phone: +64 9 923 3071 Mobile: 027 204 9429
Email: j.henley@auckland.ac.nz

Veronica Kim

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Hawke's Bay, Otago, Southland and West Coast
Phone: +64 9 923 1030 Mobile: 027 358 7537
Email: veronica.kim@auckland.ac.nz

Contact us

The Schools Partnership Office

Alfred Nathan House
Building 103, Level 1
24 Princes Street
Auckland 1010

Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142

Phone: 0800 61 62 63
Email: spo@auckland.ac.nz