Schools and Community Engagement

School Advisers from SCE engage with secondary schools and connect with students throughout the country.

We liaise with secondary school students, parents, guardians, school careers advisers and the community.

We provide key information about University study options and entry requirements. We engage with the wider community both digitally and in person, with whanau information evenings throughout New Zealand and school careers events. We also offer on-campus or digital appointments for parents and students. These can include tours of the campus and halls of residence.

International students should contact the International Office for relevant information.

Meet the team

Liletina Vaka

Associate Director | Kaihautū
Email: liletina.vaka@auckland.ac.nz

Cheryl Martin

Te Ūnga Kaitiaki (Schools and Community Recruitment Manager)
Phone: +64 9 923 8397 Mobile: 027 624 2766
Email: c.martin@auckland.ac.nz

Kitiona Pasene

Te Terenga Kaitiaki (Schools and Community Engagement Manager)
Phone: +64 9 923 4256
Email: k.pasene@auckland.ac.nz

Kate Ricketts

Te Rewanga Kaitiaki (Schools and Community Outreach Manager)
Phone: +64 9 3737 599 ext. 48801 Mobile: 027 237 5280
Email: kate.ricketts@auckland.ac.nz

Mariah McCarthy-Wilson

Kaiurungi (Engagement Adviser – Māori)
Mobile: 027 278 6764
Email: m.mccarthywilson@auckland.ac.nz

Susana Vunipola

Moana Tupu (Engagement Adviser – Pasifika)
Mobile:
027 232 6607
Email: susana.vunipola@auckland.ac.nz

Ella Lyon

Te Terenga (Schools Adviser) based in Wellington
Schools in Wellington and Wairarapa
Phone: +64 9 923 2263 Mobile: 027 259 8319
Email: ella.lyon@auckland.ac.nz

Max Murray

Te Terenga (Engagement Adviser)
Mobile: 021 939 341
Email: max.murray@auckland.ac.nz

Olivia Kerrison

Te Terenga (Engagement Adviser)
Mobile: 027 233 8121
Email: o.kerrison@auckland.ac.nz

Yvonne Sinclair

Te Terenga (Engagement Adviser)
Mobile: 027 207 6896
Email: yvonne.sinclair@auckland.ac.nz

Emily Thyberg

Te Ūnga Kairuruku (Recruitment Adviser – Faculty of Arts)

Mobile: 027 268 0910
Email: e.thyberg@auckland.ac.nz

Tony Lafotanoa

Te Ūnga Kairuruku (Recruitment Adviser – Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences)
Mobile: 027 356 0583
Email: tony.lafotanoa@auckland.ac.nz

Seini Latu

Te Ūnga Kairuruku (Recruitment Adviser – Faculty of Science)
Mobile: 021 565 501
Email: seini.latu@auckland.ac.nz

Anisha Verghese

Te Ūnga Kairuruku (Recruitment Adviser – Faculty of Education and Social Work)
Mobile: 027 358 7537
Email: anisha.verghese@auckland.ac.nz

Contact us

Schools and Community Engagement Team

Alfred Nathan House
Building 103, Level 1
24 Princes Street
Auckland 1010

Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142

Phone: 0800 61 62 63
Email: scet@auckland.ac.nz