Meet our team

As members of the Schools Partnership Office, we travel around to secondary schools connecting with students throughout the country.

Schools Partnership Office

The Schools Partnership Office provides advice to secondary school students, their parents and guardians. Our School Advisers liaise with school careers advisers and visit secondary schools throughout New Zealand.

School Advisers provide key information to students about University study options and entry requirements. We engage with the wider community, hosting parent information evenings throughout New Zealand, attending school careers events. We also offer on-campus appointments for parents and students, which can include tours of the campus and halls of residence.

International students should contact the International Office for relevant information.

The Schools Partnership Office Team

Dennis Matene

Director
Schools Partnership Office
Phone: +64 9 923 4465
Email: d.matene@auckland.ac.nz

Cheryl Martin

Student Recruitment Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 8397
Email: c.martin@auckland.ac.nz

New Senior Adviser TBC

Senior Adviser
Schools in Auckland
Email: spo@auckland.ac.nz

Mere Mansell

Schools Adviser
Schools in Wellington and Wairarapa
Phone: +64 9 923 4167
Email: m.mansell@auckland.ac.nz

Teri Fong

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Coromandel and Waikato
Phone: +64 9 923 7730
Email: teri.fong@auckland.ac.nz

Millie Rowan

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Tauranga, Whangarei and Nelson/Marlborough
Phone: +64 9 923 5050
Email: millie.rowan@auckland.ac.nz

Ata Houpapa

Schools Adviser Māori
Schools in Auckland, Far North, Gisborne, Rotorua, Taupo and Whakatane
Phone: +64 9 923 2263
Email: ata.houpapa@auckland.ac.nz

Courtney Black

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland and Canterbury
Phone: +64 9 923 5211
Email: courtney.black@auckland.ac.nz

Jaime Henley

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Taranaki, Wanganui and Manawatu
Phone: +64 9 923 3071
Email: j.henley@auckland.ac.nz

Veronica Kim

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Hawke's Bay, Otago, Southland and West Coast
Phone: +64 9 923 1030
Email: veronica.kim@auckland.ac.nz

Lynn Su'a

Pacific Equity Officer
Schools in Auckland
Phone: +64 9 923 4309
Email: lynn.sua@auckland.ac.nz

Junior Toailoa

Schools Adviser Pacific
Schools in Auckland and Wellington
Phone: +64 9 923 7991
Email: j.isara@auckland.ac.nz

Contact us

The Schools Partnership Office

Alfred Nathan House
Building 103, Level 1
24 Princes Street
Auckland 1010

Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142

Phone: 0800 61 62 63
Email: spo@auckland.ac.nz