Meet our team

As members of the Schools Partnership Office, we travel around to secondary schools connecting with students throughout the country.

Schools Partnership Office

The Schools Partnership Office provides advice to secondary school students, their parents and guardians. Our School Advisers liaise with school careers advisers and visit secondary schools throughout New Zealand.

School Advisers provide key information to students about University study options and entry requirements. We engage with the wider community, hosting parent information evenings throughout New Zealand, attending school careers events. We also offer on-campus appointments for parents and students, which can include tours of the campus and halls of residence.

International students should contact the International Office for relevant information.

The Schools Partnership Office Team

Dennis Matene

Director
Schools Partnership Office
Phone: +64 9 923 4465
Email: d.matene@auckland.ac.nz

Cheryl Martin

Student Recruitment Manager
Phone: +64 9 923 8397
Email: c.martin@auckland.ac.nz

Simon Crook

Senior Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland and Hawke's Bay
Phone: +64 9 923 4292
Email: s.crook@auckland.ac.nz

Mere Mansell

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Canterbury, Otago, Westcoast and Southland
Phone: +64 9 923 4167
Email: m.mansell@auckland.ac.nz

Sela Pole

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland and Wellington
Phone: +64 9 923 7991
Email: s.pole@auckland.ac.nz

Te Amorangi Rikirangi-Thomas

Kaitakawaenga Māori
Schools in Auckland, Taupo and Whakatane
Phone: +64 9 923 2141
Email: teamorangi.rikirangi-thomas@auckland.ac.nz

Lynn Su'a

Pacific Equity Officer
Schools in Auckland
Phone: +64 9 923 4309
Email: lynn.sua@auckland.ac.nz

Will Moffatt

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Tauranga, Whangarei and Nelson/Marlborough
Phone: +64 9 923 5050
Email: w.moffatt@auckland.ac.nz

Mereana Toki

Schools Adviser
Māori Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Far North, Gisborne and Rotorua
Phone: +64 9 923 2263
Email: m.toki@auckland.ac.nz

Penelope Ireland

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Wellington and Wairarapa
Phone: +64 9 923 5211
Email: p.ireland@auckland.ac.nz

Kory-Dean Wirihana

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Taranaki, Wanganui and Manawatu
Phone: +64 9 923 3071
Email: k.wirihana@auckland.ac.nz

Teri Fong

Schools Adviser
Schools in Auckland, Coromandel and Waikato
Phone: +64 9 923 7730
Email: teri.fong@auckland.ac.nz

Contact us

The Schools Partnership Office

Alfred Nathan House
Building 103, Level 1
24 Princes Street
Auckland 1010

Private Bag 92019
Auckland 1142

Phone: 0800 61 62 63
Email: spo@auckland.ac.nz