Meet our staff

Academic staff

Dr Te Kawehau Hoskins
Head of School/Te Tumu
Email: tk.hoskins@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 4213

Professor Stephen May
Professor
Email: s.may@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48410

Mr Hemi Dale
Principal Lecturer
Email: h.dale@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48985

Dr Peter Keegan
Senior Lecturer
Email: p.keegan@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 4406

Dr Kimai Tocker
Lecturer
Email: k.tocker@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 46415

Dr Tony Trinick
Associate Professor
Email: t.trinick@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48905

Katarina Edmonds
Snr Lecturer Maori Education
Email: k.edmonds@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48882

Dr Sophie Tamati
Senior Lecturer
Email: t.tamati@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48705

Dr Helene Connor
Senior Lecturer
Email: h.connor@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48393

Assoc Prof Melinda Webber
Director - Starpath Project
Email: m.webber@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48456

Tai Tokerau Campus

Prof Cynthia Kiro
Professor of Maori Education/Director – Tai Tokerau Campus
Email: c.kiro@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48645

Mr Rawiri Hindle
Lecturer Maori Medium Education
Email: rawiri.hindle@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48536

Professional Teaching Fellows

Miss Piata Allen
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: p.allen@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48428

Mrs Heeni Black
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: h.black@auckland.ac.nz

Miss Maia Hetaraka
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: m.hetaraka@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 47050

Mrs Te Rongopai Morehu
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: t.morehu@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48740

Ms Veronica Peri
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: v.peri@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 47008

Miss Rochai Taiaroa
Student Support Adviser
Email: r.taiaroa@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 46388
 

Honorary staff

Luanna Meyer
Honorary Academic
Email: lmey292@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599

View full staff directory.