Get in touch

Current students

Log into our Student Access Portal to complete our registration form. Once your registration has been reviewed, you can use the portal to make an appointment with a disability case manager, and make requests for ongoing support.

Future students

Please make an enquiry via our online enquiry form.

Mental health support

Contact the Te Papa Manaaki, Campus Care team.

Office locations

City Campus

Our main office is located in the ClockTower on the City Campus. We suggest making an appointment.
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm.

The ClockTower
Basement Level, Room 036
22 Princes Street, Auckland 1010

Contact details

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936
Email: disability@auckland.ac.nz

How to give feedback or make a complaint about Ratonga Hauātanga Tauira | Student Disability Services (SDS)

We are committed to creating a safe, inclusive and equitable educational environment for students with disabilities at Waipapa Taumata Rau | the University of Auckland. We welcome comments or suggestions on any aspect of our service. You have the right to make a complaint, under Right 10 of the Code of Health and Disability Services Consumers’ Rights. We encourage you to raise concerns or share feedback directly with us. You can do this in person at our main office at the City Campus (see above in the 'Office Locations' section) by emailing or phoning any of our staff listed below, or via our general enquiries line:

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936. 

Email: disability@auckland.ac.nz

Staff contact information:

Poutaki Tauira Hauā | Manager
Mark Thomson
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 88808
Email: mr.thomson@auckland.ac.nz

Poutaki Rua | Deputy Manager
Lynda Reilly
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 87330
Email: l.reilly@auckland.ac.nz

Poutaki Hauātanga | Disability Case Managers
Claire Dayel-Baker
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86584
Email: claire.dayel-baker@auckland.ac.nz

Danika Stewart
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86828
Email: danika.stewart@auckland.ac.nz

Leah Tamasese
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88751
Email: leah.tamasese@auckland.ac.nz

Nisha Sharma
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82065
Email: nisha.sharma@auckland.ac.nz

Kairuruku Tautoko Hauātanga | Disability Support Coordinator
Sophia Pattiwael
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82936
Email: s.pattiwael@auckland.ac.nz

If desired, independent advocates are available to provide advice and support as needed. You may contact an independent student advocate from AUSA or reach out to an independent health and disability advocate

Wider feedback and complaints about your University experience

If your feedback or complaint relates to your wider Waipapa Taumata Rau | University of Auckland experience, please refer to: Support for students making complaints