Faculty advisors

Co-Directors of Doctoral Studies

Professor Mark Henaghan (Until October)
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.19
Phone: +64 9 923 5568
Email: mark.henaghan@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Professor Nicole Roughan (Until October)
Building 803, 17 Short Street
Level 3
Room 3.11
Phone: +64 9 923 8392
Email: n.roughan@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Director of Legal Writing, Research
& Communication Programme

Bronwyn Davies
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.31
Phone: +64 9 923 3840
Email: bronwyn.davies@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI Takatāpui+ students

Professor Jane Kelsey
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.12
Phone: +64 9 923 8006
Email: j.kelsey@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Geremy Hema
Building 1-11 SHORT STREET - Bldg 810
Level 5, Room 501
1-11 SHORT ST
Phone: +64 9 923 3358
Email: g.hema@auckland.ac.nz

Faculty Adviser to LGBTI students

Professor Ron Paterson
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 2
Room 2.18
Phone: +64 9 923 8028
Email: r.paterson@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser for students with disabilities

Katherine Saunders
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 5
Room 5.17
Phone: +64 9 923 8005
Email: k.sanders@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to students from lower socio-economic backgrounds

Dr Katherine Doolin
Building 810, 1-11 Short St
Level 7
Room 7.33
Phone: +64 9 923 5638
Email: k.doolin@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Advisers for students applying to overseas universities (UK/US/HK/AUS)

John Ip
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 3
Room 3.06
Phone: +64 9 923 2387
Email: j.ip@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Associate Professor Scott Optican
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 3
Room 3.08
Phone: +64 9 923 5637
Email: s.optican@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to students who are parents

Fleur Te Aho
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.25
Phone: +64 9 923 7240
Email: f.teaho@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to students from refugee backgrounds

Dr An Hertogen
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 3
Room 3.22
Phone: +64 9 923 1129
Email: an.hertogen@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser for Student Competitions

Associate Professor Scott Optican
Building 803, 17 Eden Crescent
Level 3
Room 3.08
Phone: +64 9 923 5637
Email: s.optican@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile

Faculty Adviser to women students

Fleur Te Aho
Building 810, 1-11 Short Street
Level 7
Room 7.25
Phone: +64 9 923 7240
Email: f.teaho@auckland.ac.nz
View staff profile