Postgraduate advisers

Contact details and documentation for assistance with your postgraduate study.

General Enquiries

General enquiries can be directed to the Creative Arts and Industries Student Centre. 

The University of Auckland Student Information Centre
Phone:
0800 61 62 63
Creative Arts and Industries Student Centre
Level 2, Building 421 (Architecture and Planning Building)
26 Symonds St
Auckland

Email: info-creative@auckland.ac.nz

For more specific information or advice about programmes or research opportunities, please contact the relevant school or programme postgraduate advisers below.

Postgraduate advisers

Architecture

Master of Architecture (Professional)
Senior Lecturer Jeremy Treadwell
j.treadwell@auckland.ac.nz 
Phone: +64 9 923 8213 

Master of Architecture 
Dr Alessandro Premier
alessandro.premier@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3848

PhD in Architecture
Dr Emilio Garcia
e.garcia@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 5348

Postgraduate Diploma in Architecture
Dr Alessandro Premier
alessandro.premier@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3848

Urban Design

All postgraduate programmes
Dr Lee Beattie
l.beattie@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 9155

Urban Planning

Master of Urban Planning (Professional) and Master of Planning programmes
Dr Mohsen Mohammadzadeh
mohsen.mohammadzadeh@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 4664

PhD-Planning programmes
Dr Stephen James Knight-Lenihan
lenihan@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 8673

Dance Studies

All postgraduate programmes
Dr Mark Harvey, Postgraduate Adviser
m.harvey@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 9374

Fine Arts

Bachelor of Fine Arts (Honours)
James Cousins, Postgraduate Adviser
j.cousins@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 9577

Postgraduate Diploma in Fine Arts
Alex Monteith, Postgraduate Adviser
al.monteith@auckland.ac.nz
Phone:+64 (0) 9 923 9267

Master of Fine Arts
Alex Monteith, Postgraduate Adviser
al.monteith@auckland.ac.nz
Phone:+64 (0) 9 923 9267

Doctoral study
Dr Sean Kerr
s.kerr@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 3178

Music

Music - all postgraduate programmes
Dr Marie Ross, Director of Postgraduate Studies
marie.ross@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 923 6043

Postgraduate policies and guidelines

Postgraduate students are encouraged to familiarise themselves with all the University policies and guidelines relating to their study. These can be found here.

In particular, your attention is drawn to the following two documents which relate to off-campus study:

  1. This document relates to the need for Masters students to work off-campus for a period, for example to conduct field work, use laboratory facilities or access special library collections. Read more here.
  2. This document relates to temporary absence (off-campus activity) by doctoral candidates at the University of Auckland for a period of between two months and one year, for instance to perform field work or complete laboratory work. Such absence may have an impact on the fees that you are charged. Read more here.