Faculty staff

Here you’ll find the contact details for our faculty staff at Creative Arts and Industries.

Staff position Name Email
Dean of Faculty Professor Nuala Gregory na.gregory@auckland.ac.nz
Deputy Dean Professor Deidre Brown deidre.brown@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean – Academic Associate Professor David Lines
d.lines@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean – Equity (from January 2023) Dr Millie Locke millie.locke@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean – Māori (from January 2023) Associate Professor Peter Robinson p.robinson@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean - Pacific (from January 2023) Dr Charmaine 'Ilaiu Talei charmaine.'ilaiu.talei@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean – Māori and Pasifika Dr Tia Reihana tia.reihana@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean - International Associate Professor Ralph Buck r.buck@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean - Postgraduate Research Dr Farzaneh Haghighi f.haghighi@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean - PBRF (from January 2023) Professor Nancy November n.november@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean – Research Professor Nicholas Rowe n.rowe@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean – Teaching and Learning Paola Boarin
p.boarin@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean - Curriculum Transformation Associate Professor David Lines d.lines@auckland.ac.nz
Director of Faculty Operations Sharon Peace s.peace@auckland.ac.nz
Director of Faculty Finance
Arlette Galich a.galich@auckland.ac.nz
Academic Services Manager Lesley Ruki-Willison l.ruki-willison@auckland.ac.nz
Communications and Marketing Manager Tamara Rickett t.rickett@auckland.ac.nz
Group Services Manager Lizzie Luamanu lizzie.luamanu@auckland.ac.nz
Research Services Manager Denice Belsten d.belsten@auckland.ac.nz
Student Development and Engagement Manager (Acting) Fern Insh fern.insh@auckland.ac.nz
Technical Services Manager Ramon Scurrah r.scurrah@auckland.ac.nz