Our leadership

Need to contact a member of the faculty’s leadership team? Find all the details below.

Students should direct all enquiries regarding admission, enrolment, concessions and academic standing to the Arts Students' Centre.

Dean of Arts

Dean of Arts
Professor Robert Greenberg

Executive Assistant to Dean of Arts
Sheryl Hitchcock

Deputy Dean
Professor Greg Booth

Associate and Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean (Academic)
Associate Professor Jason Brown

Associate Dean (International)
Professor Bernadette Luciano

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Associate Professor Lisa Bailey

Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Alan France

Associate Dean (Students)
Associate Professor Vivienne Elizabeth

Associate Dean (Equity)
Dr Stephen Noakes

Associate Dean (PBRF)
Professor Alan France

Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Dr Stephen Noakes

Associate Dean (Mātauranga Māori)
Dr Aroha Harris

Heads of Schools

School of Cultures, Languages and Linguistics
Professor Bernadette Luciano

School of Humanities
Associate Professor Malcolm Campbell

School of Social Sciences
Professor Simon Holdaway

Te Wānanga o Waipapa
Dr Jemaima Tiatia-Seath
Professor Tracey McIntosh

Professional staff leadership

Director of Faculty Operations
Martin Shepherd

Director of Faculty Finance
Gary Patterson

Dr Hirini Kaa

Human Resources Manager
Jon Watson

Facilities and Technical Services Manager
Marilyn Humphrey

Communications and Marketing Manager
Donna Geraghty

Development Manager
Anne Liddle

Research Services Manager
Dr Gerry Cotterell

Student Development and Engagement Manager
Vandana Minhas-Taneja

Student and Academic Services Manager
Marama Le Heron-Denney

Strategic Projects Manager
Carol Cameron