Building hours at Alert Level 3

Access to Creative Arts and Industries buildings is not permitted at Covid-19 Alert Level 3.

Updated Wednesday 22 September 2021

All Creative Arts and Industries spaces are closed and entry is not permitted. Please check your Canvas course pages for updates.

Reduced technical support and advice is available during remote learning. Technician blog sites and email contacts are listed below. For general enquiries please contact the Student Centre Team.

Architecture and Planning

Digital Research Hub (DRH)

Technical Team Leader: Zane Egginton
Email: z.egginton@auckland.ac.nz
Web: https://www.drh.nz/

Woodwork (usually based in 421E-129)
Technician: Scott Facer
Email: s.facer@auckland.ac.nz

Technician: Adam Turnbull
Email: adam.turnbull@auckland.ac.nz

Metalwork (usually based in 421E-137)
Technician: Sharon Fitness
Email: s.fitness@auckland.ac.nz

CNC milling (usually based in 421E-127)
Technician: Vincent Lardeux
Email: v.lardeux@auckland.ac.nz

Creative Print - Large format printing (usually based in 421E-526)
Technician: Vicki Ormond
Email: digitalprinting.creative@auckland.ac.nz
Web: https://www.creative.auckland.ac.nz/printcentre

Design

Design Technical Support

Email: designtech@auckland.ac.nz
Web: https://designtech.blogs.auckland.ac.nz

Fabrication Lab (usually based in 402-340)
Senior Technician: Jamie Coombe
Email: jamie.coombe@auckland.ac.nz

Technician: Steve Hind
Email: steve.hind@auckland.ac.nz

Design Digital Lab (usually based in 402-344)
Technician: Peter Vosper
Email: peter.vosper@auckland.ac.nz

Fine Arts

Woodwork (usually based in 433-105)
Technical Team Leader: Kenneth Murgitroyd
Email: k.murgitroyd@auckland.ac.nz

Printmaking (usually based in 433-401)
Senior Technician: Steve Lovett
Email: s.lovett@auckland.ac.nz

Metalwork (usually based in 433-131)
Technician: Robyn Walton
Email: robyn.walton@auckland.ac.nz

Ceramics/casting (usually based in 433-114)
Technician: Franca Bertani
Email: f.bertani@auckland.ac.nz

 

Digital Support Team

Email: elamdigital@auckland.ac.nz

Photography (usually based in 431-208)
Technician: Marco Hidalgo

Moving Image and Equipment Loan-out (usually based in 433-308)
Technician: Tracey (Zixuan) Guo

Design/Print (usually based in 433-306)
Technician: Amanda Wright

Music and Dance

Music Technical Support

Email: music-technicians@auckland.ac.nz
Web: https://musictech.blogs.auckland.ac.nz

Music and Dance (usually based in 250-1M02)
Technician: Sean Curham
Email: sean.curham@auckland.ac.nz

Technician: Theo Gibson
Email: t.gibson@auckland.ac.nz

Music and Dance (usually based in 820-131)
Technician: John Kim
Email: john.kim@auckland.ac.nz