Senior leadership team

Meet the people hard at work overseeing the running of the faculty and taking it into the future.

Staff position Name
Dean Professor Mark Barrow

Deputy Dean

Associate Dean Strategic Projects

Dr Camilla Highfield
Te Tumu
Professor Melinda Webber
Associate Dean Postgraduate Research Professor Christa Fouche
Assistant Dean Postgraduate Studies Associate Professor Kane Meissel 
Head of Initial Teacher Education Dr Paul Heyward
Associate Dean Academic
Dr Barbara Staniforth
Associate Dean Teaching and Learning Gail Ledger
Associate Dean Pacific

Dr Maria Cooper

Dr Jacinta Oldehaver

Associate Dean International Professor Marek Tesar
Associate Dean Research Associate Professor Rebecca Jesson
Associate Dean PBRF Professor Carol Mutch
Co-Associate Dean Equity and Diversity

Professor Missy Morton

Dr Jennifer Tatebe

Heads of Schools

School Name
Counselling, Human Services and Social Work Assoc Professor Allen Bartley
Critical Studies in Education Professor John Morgan
Curriculum and Pedagogy Assoc Professor Aaron Wilson
Learning, Development and Professional Practice Professor Marek Tesar
Te Puna Wānanga Dr Helene Connor 


Staff position Name
Director of Faculty Operations Claire Philipson
Director of Faculty Finance Bevan Iles
Human Resources Manager Elin Angven 
Development Manager Becky Calder
Manager, Kohia Jillian Shearer Rowe