Our people

Meet the academic and professional staff who work on our Tai Tokerau Campus.

Academic staff

Professor Stephen May
Campus Director
Email: s.may@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 48645

Tania Cliffe-Tautari
Email: tania.cliffe@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 48875

Dr Maia Hetaraka
Lecturer & Programme Leader (Tai Tokerau)
Email: m.hetaraka@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47050

Veronica Peri
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: v.peri@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47008

Michael Harrison
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: mi.harrison@auckland.ac.nz 

Mirko Wojnowski
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: m.wojnowski@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 48875

Professional staff

Ben Lim
IT Support
Email: ben.lim@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47019

Mirella Aprea
Student Academic Adviser
Email: mirella.aprea@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47020

Jasmine Simpson
Student Pastoral Care
Email: j.simpson@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47011

Cherie Tautolo
Email: c.tautolo@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47013

Zhifei Wang
Library Assistant
Email: zhifei.wang@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47013

Marama Temu
Group Services Coordinator
Email: m.temu@auckland.ac.nz
Ext: 47014