Our people

Meet the team behind the research centre's success.

3D people interlocking puzzle

Centre Director

Professor Christa Fouche

Christa has worked as an educator, researcher, social worker, manager, and consultant in various contexts internationally. She has extensive experience in leading practice-based research initiatives and in supporting a research-minded workforce. She believes strongly that working collaboratively with service providers to increase their research and evaluation capacity and capability, is central to enhanced practice and service delivery.

Management board

Wendy Bremner
CEO Age Concern Counties Manukau Inc
Email: wendyb@accm.org.nz
Phone: (09) 279 4331 ext 810

Dr Kelsey Deane
Senior Lecturer
Email: k.deane@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48685

Dr John Fenaughty
Senior Lecturer
Email: j.fenaughty@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48513

Associate Professor Kerry Gibson
Email: kl.gibson@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 8556

Eve Hay
Business Development Manager
Manukau Urban Māori Authority

Tatiana Hohepa
Development & Innovation Manager
People At Risk Solutions (PARS)
Phone: +64 9 630 0862
Email: tatianah@pars.co.nz

Associate Professor Jay Marlowe
Email: jm.marlowe@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48248

Julie Moore
Research & Evaluation Manager
Graeme Dingle Foundation
Email: Julie.Moore@dinglefoundation.org.nz
Phone: (09) 477 6237

Robyn Rummins
Quality Advisor Research/Evaluation
Family Success Matters (FSM)
Email: robynr@fsm.org.nz
Phone: 09 2520197

Affiliated members

Dr Camilla Highfield
Associate Dean, Academic Transition
Email: c.highfield@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48929

Dr Ritesh Shah
Senior Lecturer
Email: r.shah@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 46356

Associate Professor Carol Mutch
Email: c.mutch@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 48257

Dr Mohamed Alansari
Research Fellow
Email: m.alansari@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599 ext 46353

Robert Picciotto
Adjunct Professor
Email: rpic885@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599
Centre Administrator/Research Fellow

Dr Laura Chubb
Lecturer
Email: l.chubb@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 373 7599