Scholarships in Media and Screen Studies

Scholarships and prizes available to students in Media, Film and Television at the University of Auckland.


Noni Wright Prize in Film, Television and Media Studies

A prize of $250 awarded annually to the first-year student majoring in Media, Film and Television who displays the best overall academic performance in both COMMS 100 Communication, Technology and Culture and MEDIA 101 Film Studies.


Geoff Evans Prize for Excellence in Screen Production

This prize is awarded annually to a full-time masters student in Screen Production who has obtained high marks for their work in SCREEN 797A/B. It awards professional post-production services to the value of NZ$7,500 provided by Images & Sound to the winning student to improve the production quality of their film.

Taitea Masters Award in Creative Research

A scholarship of up to $10,000 for New Zealand citizens and permanent residents from one or more of the University’s equity groups who are enrolled in a research masters programme with a substantial creative component.

More information