Meet our staff

Meet our community of Pacific staff who help our students and advance Pacific education and knowledge.

Academic staff

Critical Studies in Education

Dr Alexis Siteine
Senior Lecturer
Location: N558
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 48508
Email: a.siteine@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa/Palagi

Jacoba Matapo
Lecturer
Email: j.matapo@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa/Dutch

Dr Tanya Wendt Samu
Location: V201
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 48339
Email: t.samu@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Tim Baice
Email: t.baice@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Fetaui Iosefo
Professional Teaching Fellow
Manukau Campus (Otara)
Email: f.iosefo@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa/Niue

Counselling, Human Services and Social Work

Dr Analosa Veukiso-Ulugia
Senior Lecturer
Email: a.veukiso-ulugia@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Curriculum and Pedagogy

Dr Rae Si'ilata
Associate Dean Pasifika
Email: r.siilata@auckland.ac.nz
Ngati Raukawa/Tuhourangi/Fiji

Sheena Taiamoni
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: s.taiamoni@auckland.ac.nz
Niue

Learning, Development and Professional Practice

Dr Maria Cooper
Tutor
Location: H105
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 48718
Email: m.cooper@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Tessa Tupai
Professional Teaching Fellow
Manukau Campus (Otara)
Email: t.tupai@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Pasifika Success

Tim Baice
Email: pasifika.success@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Faculty of Education and Social Work Administration

Simaima Afemui
Secretary
Location: A105
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48542
Email: s.afemui@auckland.ac.nz
Tonga

Antoinette Vaha
Postgraduate Taught Recruitment Coordinator
Location: A106
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 48806
Email: a.vaha@auckland.ac.nz
Niue

Mamere Takoa-Bare
Academic Services Manager and Student Services Manager
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 46378
Email: m.takoa-bare@auckland.ac.nz
Kiribati

Samantha Lafaiali’i
Group Services Manager
Location: A106A
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 extn 48626
Email: s.lafaialii@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

CLEAR

Dr Ema Atiliva Wolfgramm-Foliaki
Phone: +64 9 923 8400
Email: ea.wolfgramm@auckland.ac.nz
Tonga

Library

Judy McFall 
Pacific Academic Engagement Advancement
Email: j.mcfall@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa
 

Woolf Fisher Research Centre

Jacinta Oldehaver
Researcher
Email: j.oldehaver@auckland.ac.nz
Tonga/Samoa
 

Selena Meiklejohn-Whiu
Researcher
Email: s.meiklejohn-whiu@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa