Meet our staff

Meet our community of Pacific staff who help our students and advance Pacific education and knowledge.

Academic staff

Critical Studies in Education

Manutai Leaupepe
Lecturer
Email: m.leaupepe@auckland.ac.nz
Cook Islands

Jacoba Matapo

Lecturer
Email: j.matapo@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa/Dutch

Dr Tanya Wendt Samu
Location: V201
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48339
Email: t.samu@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Meripa Toso
Senior Lecturer
Email: m.toso@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Alexis Siteine
Senior Lecturer
Location: N558
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48508
Email: a.siteine@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa/Palagi

Fa’amalua Tipi
Profiessional Teaching Fellow
Email: f.tipi@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Tim Baice
Tutor
Email: t.baice@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Alexis Siteine
Senior Lecturer
Email: a.siteine@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Fetaui Iosefo
Professional Teaching Fellow
Manukau Campus (Otara)
Email: f.iosefo@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa/Niue

Counselling, Human Services and Social Work

Dr Analosa Veukiso-Ulugia
Senior Lecturer
Email: a.veukiso-ulugia@auckland.ac.nz  

Curriculum and Pedagogy

Dr Rae Si'ilata
Associate Dean Pasifika
Email: r.siilata@auckland.ac.nz
Ngati Raukawa/Tuhourangi/Fiji

Sheena Taiamoni
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: s.taiamoni@auckland.ac.nz
Niue

Jacqui Tutavake
Professional Teaching Fellow
Email: j.tutavake@auckland.ac.nz
Māori/Cook Island

Learning, Development and Professional Practice

Maria Cooper
Tutor
Location: H105
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48718
Email: m.cooper@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Tessa Tupai
Professional Teaching Fellow
Manukau Campus (Otara)
Email: t.tupai@auckland.ac.nz
Samoa

Pasifika Success

Natasha Urale-Baker
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: nura002@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Samoa

Lillien Skudder
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 48367
Email: l.skudder@auckland.ac.nz
Tonga

Peta Ravlich
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Email: erav004@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Cook Island  

Faculty of Education and Social Work Administration

Simaima Afemui
Secretary
Location: A105
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48542
Email: s.afemui@auckland.ac.nz
Tonga

Lloyd Eveni
Finance Administrator
Location: A146
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48824
Email: l.eveni@auckland.ac.nz
Niue

Antoinette Vaha
Student Services Manager
Location: A106B
Phone: +64 9 623 8899 ext 48806
Email: a.vaha@auckland.ac.nz
Niue

Mamere Takoa-Bare
Academic Services Manager
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 46378
Email: m.takoa-bare@auckland.ac.nz

CLEAR

Dr Ema Atiliva Wolfgramm-Foliaki
Phone: +64 9 923 8400
Email: ea.wolfgramm@auckland.ac.nz

Library

Amelia Ungatea Fili-I-Toafa To'ofohe 
Library Assistant
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 48440
Email: a.toofohe@auckland.ac.nz

Judy McFall 
Pacific Liaison Librarian
Email: j.mcfall@auckland.ac.nz

Woolf Fisher Research Centre

Jacinta Oldehaver
Researcher
Email: j.oldehaver@auckland.ac.nz

Selena Meiklejohn-Whiu
Researcher
Email: s.meiklejohn-whiu@auckland.ac.nz

Maria Meredith
Researcher
Email: m.meredith@auckland.ac.nz