Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Contact the SSCC for any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses.

The SSCC is a route where you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and environment within the department. You can also approach your lecturers, course advisers, department administrative and IT staff, and the Head of Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each undergraduate year group, Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.

Student reps

Part II

Kayla Fairbairn -
Timothy Husband-Dravitzki -

Part III

Billy Bowman -
Elise Janssen -
Taylor Whittle -

Part IV

Lateef Ahmad -
Natalie Yeh -
Christina Zhao -


Saqnelle van Vyk -
Vishnu Kuduva -

Staff reps

Associate Professor Ashvin Thambyah -
Dr Peng Cao -
Lynette Carter -