Staff-Student Consultative Committee

A forum where you can raise issues or questions about your courses or environment within the Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each year group of both Biomedical Engineering and Engineering Science specialisations, as well as Engineering Science Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.

2018 SSCC Meetings

15 August 2018: 1pm, Room 439-201
10 October: 1pm, Room 439-201
 

Student reps

Part II

Biomedical Engineering

Katherine Chen - kche925@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Matthew Nocete - mnoc589@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Engineering Science

Matthew Brennan - mbre263@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Theo Martin-Babin - tmar969@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part III

Biomedical Engineering

Rejo Anto Britto - rbri000@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mairi Robertson - mrob478@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Engineering Science

Connor McDowall - cmcd398@aucklanduni.ac.nz 
Gemma Nash - gnas640@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part IV

Biomedical Engineering

Lachlan MacDonald - lmac388@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Emma Menzies - emen638@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Engineering Science

Logan Small - lsma604@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Vida Fox - vfox351@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Postgraduate

Michael Gravatt - mgra163@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Staff reps

Head of Department

Professor Rosalind Archer - r.archer@auckland.ac.nz

Engineering Science representative

Dr John Cater (SSCC Chair) - j.cater@auckland.ac.nz

Biomedical Engineering representative

Professor Poul Nielsen - p.nielsen@auckland.ac.nz

Biomedical Engineering representative

Dr Vinod Suresh - v.suresh@auckland.ac.nz

Engineering Science representative

Associate Professor Cameron Walker -cameron.walker@auckland.ac.nz

Engineering IT representative

Rao Cherukuri - r.cherukuri@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Administrator

Samantha Huang - samantha.huang@auckland.ac.nz