Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Contact the SSCC for any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses.

The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and environment within the Department. You can also approach your lecturers, course advisers, department administrative and IT staff, and the Head of Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each year group of Mechanical and Mechatronics, Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.

Student reps

Part II

Mechanical: Shen Ye - sye549@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Conrad Scherb - csch666@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part III

Mechanical: Chinmaya Dixit - cdix458@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Sam Wouters - swou555@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part IV

Mechanical: Jaynie Ng - jng196@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Muizz Shah - asha519@aucklanduni.ac.nz

 

Newmarket Campus

Ali Naseri - anas222@aucklanduni.ac.nz

City Campus

Shohin Aheleroff - sahe574@uoa.auckland.ac.nz
Gaogeng Gao - ggao102@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Sherine Valiyaveetil Ali - sjes500@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Staff reps

Head of Department

Krishnan Jayaraman - k.jayaraman@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Head of Department (Academic)

Dr Karl Stol - k.stol@auckland.ac.nz

Programme leaders

Mechanical: Rajnish Sharma - r.sharma@auckland.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Peter Xu - p.xu@auckland.ac.nz
MEng Studies (Medical Devices): Luke Hallum
MEng Studies (Polymers) - Johan Verbeek - johan.verbeek@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Advisers

Research: Kean Aw - k.aw@auckland.ac.nz
Taught: Stuart Norris - s.norris@auckland.ac.nz

Technical Manager

Jos Geurts - j.geurts@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Coordinator

Caroline Turner - cb.turner@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Administrator

Jessie Mathew - j.mathew@auckland.ac.nz

SSCC Chair

Dr Alison Subiantoro - a.subiantoro@auckland.ac.nz