Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Contact the SSCC for any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses.

The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and environment within the Department. You can also approach your lecturers, course advisers, department administrative and IT staff, and the Head of Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each year group of Mechanical and Mechatronics, Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.

Student reps

Part II

Mechanical: Benjamin Aranui Hemara - bhem924@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Merle Mahon - mdav989@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part III

Mechanical: Aathira Nair - anai442@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Seo In Park - spar930@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part IV

Mechanical: Byron Konia - bkon281@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Mohammad Biglari-Abhari - mbig792@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Postgraduate

Head of Mechanical Engineering Postgraduate Society: Alex Payne - apay876@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Newmarket Campus

Gopal Krishnan - gkri408@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Chandra Kasinadhuni - c.kasinadhuni@auckland.ac.nz

City Campus

Lukas Weidemann - lwie327@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Staff reps

Head of Department

Krishnan Jayaraman - k.jayaraman@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Head of Department (Academic)

Peter Richards - pj.richards@auckland.ac.nz

Programme leaders

Mechanical: Karl Stol - k.stol@auckland.ac.nz
Mechatronics: Brian Mace - b.mace@auckland.ac.nz
MEng Management: Garry Miller - g.miller@auckland.ac.nz
MEng Studies (Medical Devices): Andrew McDaid - andrew.mcdaid@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Advisers

Research: Kean Aw - k.aw@auckland.ac.nz
Taught: Stuart Norris - s.norris@auckland.ac.nz

Technical Manager

Jos Geurts - j.geurts@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Coordinator

Anna Gorbunova - a.gorbunova@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Administrator

Jessie Mathew - j.mathew@auckland.ac.nz

SSCC Chair

Dr Alison Subiantoro - a.subiantoro@auckland.ac.nz