Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Contact the SSCC for any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses.

The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and your environment within the Department. It is also responsible for organising staff/student social events.

The SSCC includes elected representatives from each year group, taught postgraduate and research postgraduate students, as well as relevant departmental staff. They meet at least twice a year.

Student reps

Part II

Jal Patel - jpat280@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Michael Smith - msmi874@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Leo Anderson - land292@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part III

Jack Gemmell - jgem091@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Tom Rogers - trog136@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part IV

Joseph Monk - jmon666@aucklanduni.ac.nz
DongHyun Shim - dshi464@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Jimmy Ji - yji068@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Christopher Townsend - ctow281@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Taught Postgraduate

Shreyas Shagyam Nandeesha (Construction Management) - shsa692@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Ajinkya Pharande (Construction Management) - apha631@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Maggie Chum (Disaster Management) - wchu791@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Research Postgraduate (ME)

Hogan Luo – hluo723@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Christopher Noventius – cnov253@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Research Postgraduate (PhD)

Amelia Lin (ME) - alin116@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Francisco Gálvez (PhD) - fglv390@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Samuel Roeslin - s.roeslin@auckland.ac.nz

Staff reps

Head of Department

Professor Jason Ingham - j.ingham@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy HoD (Academic)

Associate Professor Seosamh Costello - s.costello@auckland.ac.nz

Part II Undergraduate Advisers

Associate Professor James Lim - james.lim@auckland.ac.nz

Part III Undergraduate Adviser

Dr Connor Hayden - connor.hayden@auckland.ac.nz

Part III/IV Undergraduate Adviser

Dr Gary Raftery - g.raftery@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Advisers

Dr Lokesh Padhye (taught) - l.padhye@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Charlotte Toma (research) - charlotte.toma@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Coordinator

Olga Beliakina - o.beliakina@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Administrator

Pervin Suntoke - p.suntoke@auckland.ac.nz

SSCC Chair

Dr Colin Whittaker - c.whittaker@auckland.ac.nz