Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Contact the SSCC for any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses.

The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and your environment within the Department. It is also responsible for organising staff/student social events.

The SSCC includes elected representatives from each year group, taught postgraduate and research postgraduate students, as well as relevant departmental staff. They meet at least twice a year.

Student reps

Part II

Jack Gemmell –
Jane Kubala –

Part III

Joseph Monk –
Weber Wan –

Part IV

David Fraser –
Shendi Mani –

Taught Postgraduate

Mohit Gugale –
Shubham Navale –

Research Postgraduate (ME)

Hogan Luo –
Christopher Noventius –

Research Postgraduate (PhD)

Francisco Gálvez –
Baqer Asadi –

Staff reps

Head of Department

Professor Jason Ingham -

Deputy HoD (Academic)

Associate Professor Seosamh Costello -

Part II Undergraduate Advisers

Associate Professor James Lim -
Dr Tam Larkin -

Part III Undergraduate Adviser

Dr Liam Wotherspoon -

Part III/IV Undergraduate Adviser

Dr Gary Raftery -

Postgraduate Advisers

Dr Lokesh Padhye (taught) -
Dr Charlotte Toma (research) -

Technical Manager

Geoffrey Kirby -

Group Services Coordinator

Olga Beliakina -

Group Services Administrator

Pervin Suntoke -

Engineering IT Service Manager

Ivor Woodfield -

SSCC Chair

Dr Colin Whittaker -