Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Contact the SSCC for any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses.

The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and environment within the Department. You can also approach your lecturers, course advisers, department administrative and IT staff, and the Head of Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each year group of Mechanical and Mechatronics, Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.
 

Student reps

Part II


Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Hyesu Yang - hyan312@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Cathy Fan - cfan476@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Computer Systems Engineering

Alexander Monk - amon838@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Ahmad Umar - auma020@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Software Engineering

Sukhans Asrani - sasr366@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Michelle Tan - mtan264@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part III


Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Abin Thomas - atho629@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Computer Systems Engineering

Haren Pathi - hpat255@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Kunal Bhatia - kbha192@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Software Engineering

Edward Zhang - ezha210@auckland.ac.nz
Zachariah Huxford - zhux228@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Part IV


Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Farhana Basheer - fbas884@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Jonathan Yeoh - jyeo515@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Computer Systems Engineering

Sakayan Sitsabesan - ssit662@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Jilada Eccleston - jecc724@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Software Engineering

Michael Kemp - mkem114@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Terran Kroft - tkro003@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Postgraduate

Liruo Zhang (PG Taught) - lzha711@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Heather Riley (PG Research) - hril230@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Krystine Dawn Sherwin (PG Research) - tshe835@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Staff reps

Head of Department

Professor Kevin Sowerby - kw.sowerby@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Head of Department (Academic)

Dr Bernard Guillemin - bj.guillemin@auckland.ac.nz

Programme leaders

EEE: Associate Professor Nirmal Nair - n.nair@auckland.ac.nz
CSE: Dr Morteza Biglari-Abhari - m.abhari@auckland.ac.nz
SE: Dr Catherine Watson - c.watson@auckland.ac.nz

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr Nitish Patel - nd.patel@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Advisers

EEE: Dr Dariusz Kacprzak - d.kacprzak@auckland.ac.nz
CSE: Dr Kevin Wang - kevin.wang@auckland.ac.nz
SE: Dr Kelly Blincoe - k.blincoe@auckland.ac.nz

Technical Manager

Robert Champion - r.champion@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Coordinator

Claire-Louise Wilson - claire.wilson@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Administrator

John Lau - wc.lau@auckland.ac.nz

Engineering IT Service Manager

Ivor Woodfield - i.woodfield@auckland.ac.nz

SSCC Chair

Dr Andrew Austin - a.austin@auckland.ac.nz