Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Contact the SSCC for any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses.

The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and environment within the Department. You can also approach your lecturers, course advisers, department administrative and IT staff, and the Head of Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each year group of Electrical and Electronic, Computer Systems, and Software Engineering Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.

Student reps

Part II

Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Jackie Young -
Ning Wang -

Computer Systems Engineering

Angela Hollings -
Cassandra D'Souza -
Eva Hall -

Software Engineering

Aiden Burgess -
Sreeniketh Raghavan -

Part III

Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Kevin Tang -
Cathy Fan -

Computer Systems Engineering

Mohammad Mirza -
Alexander Monk -

Software Engineering

Sukhans Asrani -
William Shin -

Part IV

Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Hasnain Cheena -
Abin Thomas -

Computer Systems Engineering

Haren Pathi -
Kunal Bhatia -

Software Engineering

Edward Zhang -


Qingqing Dong (PG Research) -
Krystine Sherwin (PG Research) -
Rock Steele (PG Taught) -

Staff reps

Head of Department

Professor Kevin Sowerby -

Deputy Head of Department (Academic)

Dr Bernard Guillemin -

Programme leaders

EEE: Dr Mark Andrews -
CSE: Dr Morteza Biglari-Abhari -
SE: Dr Nasser Giacaman -

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr Nitish Patel -

Postgraduate Advisers

EEE: Dr Dariusz Kacprzak -
CSE: Dr Avinash Malik -
SE: Dr Nasser Giacaman -

Technical Manager

Robert Champion -

Group Services Coordinator

Claire-Louise Wilson -

Group Services Administrator

Jovi Luo -

SSCC Chair

Dr Andrew Austin -