Administrative staff

Head of Department: Associate Professor Piaras Kelly
Deputy Head of Department (Academic): Associate Professor Cameron Walker
Deputy Head of Department (Research): Professor Charles Unsworth
Group Services Coordinator: Oliver Christos
Group Services Administrator: Qing Su

Contact details


Administration email:
Biomedical Engineering:
Engineering Science:

Physical address

Level 3, Auckland Bioengineering House
70 Symonds Street
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88392

Postal address

Department of Engineering Science and Biomedical Engineering
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland Mail Centre
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Departmental staff and students

You can find all University of Auckland staff and doctoral students on our Directory: